Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nundah Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 105 results

Sarah

Early bird

$150/week26 year old female

I work as a nanny part-time and study my MSc in Applied Positive Psychology and Coaching Psychology full-time + Diploma of Social Media Marketing part-time (both online atm). My friends would describe me as a sociable and outgoing person who likes watching or going to the movies, hiking if time allows it, to the beach for yoga or meditation (or just for a quick swim) or to the park to read a good book. I'm also down for some karaoke or cheeky weekend getaway kinda road trips! When I am not at home, I am most likely at work or on an adventure in the wild :) When I am at home, you will most likely find me in my safe (creative) space working on my own business. My door is usually open though, I'm always happy to have a deep convo or just a quick chat! :) Ideally, I would like to live with someone who likes to socialise, eat and/or cook together every now and then (it doesn't have to be every day), hang out or do something together (beach volleyball, yoga, meditation, hanging out at the beach, watch a movie, go partying/clubbing, have a drink at the local pub, just chat..) and is not afraid to talk about how our days were or what our plans will be on the weekends (= be a people person) :) Looking for a short-term agreement with the potential to extend long-term once I have finalised my moving plans and secured on-going work! Therefore, I am looking for a FURNISHED room only. I also have a car for work so a parking spot somewhere close by would be a bonus :)

Available 31 May 2020

Bre

Free to message

$280/week28 year old female

Outgoing, neat and tidy Finance & Marketing professional. I work from home (not out of choice - and am certainly not going to be lounging around the house) and also do a lot of interstate travel - around a week out of the month. I love to cook, read, play guitar & brunch.. Gym and walking/hiking and hoping to make it to the beach quite a bit! You'll also find me binge watching the latest Netflix series just as often. Don’t mind the occasional social wine here and there at the end of the working week but my partying days are well behind me. My partner lives in brissy and lives with his family and will on the occasion pop over for dinner, he’s 24 and a super lovely fairly quite down to earth guy. Certainly wont be there all of the time and very considerate to other housemates. Looking for either a large bedroom with walk in robe (or large wardrobe) & ensuite or even a granny flat! Hoping to share with like minded, clean and easy going flatmates who are open to cooking a few communal meals on occasion I’m planning on getting a Groodle - either standard or miniature size and will need a pet friendly property with a backyard 🐶 Happy to keep to myself or socialise occasionally if you're up for it as I'm new to the Brisbane area, relocating from Victoria 😊 Looking at places now for a move in date of mid August to mid September (can be quite flexible for the perfect place) was in Initially set to move early April but as I’m moving from interstate covid has impacted this so will move when the borders are open! hoping for a 6 month stay initially and if we get along super well, longer! Hope to hear from you Cheers Bre 😊

Available 7 August 2020