Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Oaklands Park Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 29 results
Sokaina

Sokaina

Free to message

$300/week25 year old woman

Hello Guys ! I am Sokaina but you can call me Sou 😊 I am 25 years old from France and I’ve been living in Australia for the past 2years and half. I spent the last 6months in Brisbane but I am planning on coming back to SA by the end of October/early November. I work as a Tour Guide at my friends business at Adelaide Jetski Hire so this is why I am coming back before the summer to enjoy the nice weather and start the new Jetski season ! 😄 I've been living sharehousing for the last 4 years so I know how to live in community, I like to be around people and have conversations around a glass of wine or share a good dinner together (I love cooking meals from my home country). When I am not working I like to spend my time out with friend in town, go away for a camping trip, fishing or enjoy water sport at the Murray River but also like my alone time reading books or watch a movie with a cup of tea. I am a truly kind person and can adapt really easily to a group. Keeping the place I live in clean and tidy is really important for me as I am a really organized person. I got a 1years old cat and you’ll be surprised to see how he gets along with dogs, he spend most of his time outside but comes in at night or to take naps during the day, he is very friendly and clean. I am looking for a room in a sharehouse with a backyard must not be on a main road as I am really planning on having many more years to spend with my cat 😅 Hope you know a litlle more about me with this text, thank you for reading 😊

Available 1 November 2021

Tamieka

Tamieka

Early bird

$175/week25 year old non-binary

I am quiet, friendly, approachable and like to keep things organised, tidy and clean. I am understanding and respectful to other people's space, belongings and privacy. I keep up with my bills and rent and can be diplomatic whenever issues may arise. I like to keep to myself and my studies and prefer a quiet home. Part of my faith requires using candles and incense, so it would suitable for me to find a place that allows for that. I have a mental disability, and a personality disorder so that means I need to be in a home where housemates are kind, friendly, understanding, helpful and accomodating to my special needs eg) sound, lights and sensory issues. What I mean is I’m best suited to homes that are relatively quiet, peaceful and respectful of my physical and sensory boundaries. If issues arise I need housemates that are not afraid to communicate if something is wrong or bothering them, and I can’t live in a home where people struggle to communicate their needs. I can’t live in a hostile, and or passive aggressive environment where people refuse to express their needs or concerns. Sometimes I maybe struggling with my own personal issues so I need time on my own to process my feelings and issues but it’s not a reflection of what I think about others. I’m just an introvert and have a disability, and personality disorder so I will need time to myself to recharge and process my personal issues. Once I’ve processed my feelings I normally go back to my normal quiet and bubbly self.

Available Now