Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Oakleigh South Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 14 results

Shannan

Early bird

$175/week22 year old female

About me Hi, my name is Shannan! I’m 22 years old and have been living out of home for almost 5 years. I’m currently living in a share house but I'm looking to move into a home to better suit job opportunities and family. My family lives in Mount Dandenong in the heart of the Dandenong Ranges so I moved down to Ringwood as it is very difficult to secure full-time employment up there. I keep in touch with the family regularly and miss my little 6 yo brother loads! Sometimes I go up and spend the night. I do have a part time job as a Barista at a superfood store in Hampton Street and am currently seeking a second job that can fill in some evenings/nights for me. I usually work approximately 50 hours a week (minus this covid drama). I’m very friendly, outgoing, sociable and love meeting new people. I’m up always up for a good laugh/joke around and have a cheeky sense of humour but also adore my downtime and love to be alone. I try to be thoughtful of others and respect people’s belongings and space. I'm clean and tidy and more than happy to help out around the home. I care a lot about my friends and would give someone my last dollar if they needed it. I also love a good movie/tv series marathon and going out for coffee, a drink or to see a band. Although I currently don’t own any pets, I love animals of all sorts and used to own/live with some different creatures when living at home with my parents. So if you’ve got any pets, I’m sure I’d love them! I do have my license, therefor travelling is quite easy for me!

Available Now

Sukayna

Free to message

$230/week18 year old female

Hello everyone! Looking for a housemate/s to rent with my daughter and I. Her father and I have a 50/50 arrangement so she is not with me full time, so don’t stress about getting quite time. She also goes to daycare. Astrid is a funny, relaxed, and really cool 1 year old. She definitely has her moments but is generally a very calm baby and a delight to be around. I’m 19, work full time (pre-covid) and we have unfortunately had to move out of our apartment due to covid. Astrid and I enjoy doing lots of art, yoga, cooking, and music making together. We have a really positive relationship, so I promise there won’t be any awkward yelling moments lol. When Astrid is away I love to spend my time out with friends, at home relaxing, or out In the yard sunbaking. I’m really social, so I am always up for a chat, movie night, game or dinner, however I also really appreciate my solidarity and recharge time, so I won’t be harassing you to watch black mirror with me. Hygiene and tidiness are really important to me, so I’d prefer someone that’s similar. I dislike toys cluttering the place and ect so there will be a designated space for that so neither of us have to fear stepping on a lego. I have plenty of experience living in a share house and am in one now while I find the perfect place for Astrid and I. It’s been a struggle being away from her so I would love to move ASAP. My preferable locations are south eastern (cranbourne, pakenham, Mount Dandenong, noble park, ect.) but I am open to anywhere in Melbourne.

Available Now