Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Port Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 49-60 of 167 results
New

Charli

Early bird

$240/week24 year old female

Hey there, I’m Charli! I’m 24 years old and about to start a 12 month paid placement as an analytical chemist in March, so I’m looking to move closer to Port Melbourne to shorten my journey. My move in date is super flexible, any time from February-July works for me, and my budget is also flexible but around $900pcm would be ideal. I’ve lived in share houses for 4 years now, so I’m well and truly house trained! I love to bake and cook, and I’m really craftsy so I enjoy embroidering, sewing and crocheting in my down time. I’m a very warm and bubbly person and I’m looking to move into a house where I can feel at home and hang out with the people I live with sometimes, as I love a good board game/video game night. I’m not much of a party person and don’t smoke (#asthma), and I like to go to stand up comedy, live music events and markets as often as I can (bonus points if you want to join me at the local farmers markets sometimes!). I’m very house proud and enjoy living in a clean space, but a bit of creative chaos at times doesn’t bother me too much. I come with my own bedroom furniture, plus plenty of general house furniture if there’s anything you don’t already have including everything you need to stock a kitchen. I also come with Netflix, amazon prime, a PS4, a guitar, some google home minis, oodles of craft supplies, and two giant burrowing cockroaches named Ramona and Nadine. They’re about the size of an egg but a bit flatter and they’re super hygienic (I stg they’re cleaner than dogs). They live in a huge tank in my room and I love them with all my heart. I’m currently part way through the third year of my chemistry degree at Swinburne in Hawthorn and plan on going back to finish that in 2022 before starting my career in analytical chemistry, so I’m open to staying somewhere for either a year or for a few. If you think I would fit in well in your home I’d love to hear from you! Charli

Available 15 February 2021