Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pottsville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 22 results
Giovanni & EI

Giovanni and EI

Free to message

$350/week38-39 year old man and woman

Soulful Creative Sharehouse in Tweed ✨☀️🏖🏡🌳 We are starting a sharehouse and are looking for potential housemates to share community with. ****** About Us ****** I am a landscape designer and plant lover, also a bushcraft and leather tanning instructor. Giovanni is a CHEK Practitioner and Strength and Conditioning Coach. We’re both keen foodies and enjoy spending time in nature and living a conscious and sustainable lifestyle. We have both lived in share houses for many years and appreciate the community and vibe that they create. ****** The House ****** We are looking to move as soon as all the pieces fall into place, within the next few months. Our ideal house will have 4-5 bedrooms with at least two bathrooms, a large backyard and be maximum 20 minute drive from the beach. With a large communal kitchen, several shared spaces, large bedrooms and veggie patch. Located away from the hustle and bustle, perhaps in Terranora, Bilambil, Cudgen, Duranbah, Pottsville etc. We are applying for houses with rent between maximum $300 per person, preferably less. Giovanni would like a garage to convert into a gym and I would like a backyard shed for tanning leather naturally. ****** Our Intention ****** To create a vibrant, caring, creative community of housemates who enjoy both their own privacy but also like to share dinners on occasion. To practice individual responsibility and communication for a happy shared home space. To share skills, music and the supportive vibe. ****** To Apply ****** If this sounds like your vibe and you would like to chat further, please message me directly with information about yourself and when you’re looking to move.

Available 10 August 2022



Free to message

$250/week30 year old woman

I’m rarely home , professional musician touring most weekends. Work from home mid week when I am home. Quiet , clean , career focused. Sober, non-smoker health conscious, early riser, love dogs and house plants, very easy going. Did I mention clean ? Very house proud :) Would suit someone working during the week, our schedules would be complete opposite. Happy to live veg / vegan if a requirement of living in the home :) Happy to pay more for self-contained unit / granny flat / small study space / private bathroom if available. Looking to be close by the beach. Happy to house sit , dog sit , plant sit. I move around a lot, so a short term pay up front deal is always a good bet for me. I have everything I need furniture wise in my van (when touring is busy I’m mostly living on the road), usually bring a single mattress inside when renting if furniture not included. When sub-letting , happy to exist in whichever space presents itself for however long it works out (much cheaper than Airbnb !). Also happy with a place to park (flat ground) and plug in the van and use the amenities if the option presents itself. If you’re working 9-5 and happy for me to use the lounge room while you’re out in bad weather, that’s always a plus, but not necessary. I like to keep to myself mostly, enjoying an occasional chat around a campfire or a cup of tea. And love to keep a place clean as if I were never there , very house proud house guest. I also usually pay upfront for a short stay (1-2months) to keep things simple. For the right place I’ll commit longer with a lease. Open to any location by the beach.

Available 5 July 2022