Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

Preston Housemates & Roommates

Updated | $175

William

Looking in: Kingsbury, Coburg, Thornbury, Preston, Thomastown, Reservoir

Hi guys, Thanks for checking out. Wonder if anyone are keen to house hunt with me or have a large room for rent? Both my housemate and I are renting and sharing a 2 BR unit for the past 7 yrs in reservoir. Love my room size but We were given notice to vacate the unit by 13/9/17 due to owner wants to renovate his property (tile the floors, renovate the bathroom, car garage, etc). My housemate has already secured accommodation to move in his sis's place while i'm still looking for a place. We have kept the unit about the same condition as when we moved in 7 yrs ago. So can say we are good tenants. About myself- 39 yrs old male (don't drink or smoke) Self employed working professional (mostly out working or just out) easy to get along type Basically just like everyone else. We do our own thing, pay our rent and bills on time. Current rent I pay - $160/w + share bills (wouldn't mind to pay a bit more for the right place). An ideal if you have just moved in a 2 BR empty house/unit. I can help chip in for the fridge, washing machine, sofa etc. Prefer to have a garage/car port or be able to park on driveway as I've over $1000 worth of stock in my car boot. (I m onsite computer technician). Thanks

Male39
Free to message
New | $150

Dean

Looking in: Preston, Reservoir

Hey, I'm Dean 25. I'm a freelance videographer/ photographer when I have time otherwise, I work as a bicycle mechanic. I'm easy going very respectful. I enjoy music, movies/tv, always out on my bike, food, a good laugh and just hanging out.

Male25
Free to message
New | $170

Madeline

Looking in: Northcote, Thornbury, Preston

Im very friendly and clean!

Female20
Early bird
Updated | $160

Robert

Looking in: Preston, Heidelberg

Looking to study at Melbourne Polytechnic in Heidelberg West. Coming from Adelaide, South Australia. Easy going, enjoy being active, happy to get along with others and just looking for a relaxing place to live for a minimum of three months.

Male27
Early bird
New | $220

Adam

Looking in: Preston, Coburg North, Coburg, Saint Kilda, Brunswick West, Richmond, Brunswick, Footscray, Fawkner, Maidstone

I'm relocating to Melbourne from Adelaide early August to look for better job. I'm a professional high school physics teacher and work should be easy. I'm a very tidy and clean person. mostly sociable but prefer to have my own space from time to time. I can cook good middle eastern food since I;m originally Egyptian. I might end up doing PhD in Education since I'm eligible for a scholarship. Please contact if you think I'm the right person to share accommodation with. Cheers Adam

Male36
Early bird
New | $180

Steph

Looking in: Preston, Northcote, Kingsbury, Thornbury, Bundoora, Reservoir

I'm a fun loving student with a job looking for a home away from home after a series of disaster households I'm easy to live with, clean and respectful most importantly fun I'm happy to extend contracts if they work out! Let me know if I seem like your kind of Gal Steph ^_^

Female22
Early bird
Updated | $350

Lucie & Liam

Looking in: Preston, Ormond, Brighton, Elwood, Caulfield, South Melbourne, Saint Kilda, Malvern, Flemington, South Yarra, Brunswick

Hi there ! Liam and I have been dating for 3 years, we are a pretty fun couple. Liam is originally from Qld, he is a tradesman (very handy to have around ahah), working full time, he is a bit of a workaholic. He aslo spends a lot of time at the gym and loves playing around with tools/car/building stuff/fixing etc. I am a bartender working in the CBD. Originally from France, I moved to Australia 4y ago and now have permanent residency. I enjoy cooking, travelling, reading, but overall, I'm quite a lazy person. We are quiet, private people, but also very friendly and easy going. We are an honnest drama-free couple. We enjoy living in a clean and tidy environment and would like to find housemates on the same page. We are not party people but enjoy the occasionnal drinks. We love any outdoor activities and enjoy going away for the w-e quite often. We'd love to eventually be friends with our housemates. We have a quiet friendly little bunny living with us, and are planning on adopting a dog in a near future. We are experienced, responsible animal lovers. We are currently living in Southbank, but we would like to move out to a bigger place furtherer from the city center, and we would love to share the place with a nice, friendly person/couple. We've found a few places already, so we are now looking for housemates to team up with. We are only interested into places that have ensuites or several bathroom as we don't want to be sharing bathroom. We are looking into long-terme accomodation so would rather find housemates who wants to stay in Melbourne for a while. We are also very interested in existing sharehouses fitting our needs, so if you have a room for us and our furry friends, we'd love to hear from you! Feel free to contact us if you have any questions/ideas!! :)

Couple23 - 24
Free to message
New | $200

Annie

Looking in: Preston, Coburg, Brunswick

Hi! My name is Annie, 30 year old female, work in finance in the CBD, have a little chilled out dog named Bam. I've lived in sharehouses before and am reliable and relaxed. I'm looking for place to live for 9 months to 1 year while I renovate/sell my old place and wait for my new apartment to be built. I am great at baking.

Female30
Early bird
New | $200

Justine

Looking in: Preston, Thornbury, Epping, Reservoir

I am very quiet, respectful and I don't step on other people's feet ๐Ÿ˜‚

Female21
Early bird
New | $200

Jackson

Looking in: Preston, Northcote, Thornbury, Brunswick East, Brunswick

I've recently transferred to La Trobe from Murdoch uni in WA; studying film and sociology full-time and working hospo when I can. I'm tidy, I enjoy good company/conversation, and I'm pretty laid back and easy going. I lived in the UK for 11 years, and I once won a limbo competition. Good with dogs.

Male28
Early bird
New | $275

Jesus Ruiz

Looking in: Preston, Northcote, Melbourne, East Melbourne, Fitzroy, Coburg, Southbank, Thornbury, North Melbourne, West Melbourne

Hello , I am spanish architect who was living in australia for a while . About me: outgoing , clean , respectful , love cooking !

Male29
Free to message
Updated | $200

Jessica

Looking in: Coburg, Preston, Epping, Reservoir

Hi, my name is Jessica. I'm 29 full time worker. I'm easy going, love to cook and clean. I'm looking for some place to share with someone that allows pets as I have a white fluff ball dog(jananese spitz) named yoshi he's very friendly around people. I'm looking for somewhere in the northern suburbs.

Female29
Free to message
New | $230

Jarred

Looking in: Preston, Coburg, Thornbury, Reservoir

I'm very chilled yet sociable. looking for a place to stay to save up more money before I move to Japan. neat and clean and easy to get along with. I look forward to hearing from you

Male30
Free to message
New | $300

Timothy & Shontell

Looking in: Preston, Melbourne, Oakleigh, Saint Kilda, Melton, Sunshine, Bentleigh

A room for rent

Couple21 - 26
Early bird
New | $150

Arun

Looking in: Mill Park, Preston, Kingsbury, Macleod, Bundoora

Hi, my name is Arun and I am a graduate from Latrobe. I am currently working. I love cooking and am also a sports enthusiast. I get along well with everyone , respect others space and like to keep my my surroundings clean. :)

Male28
Early bird
New | $200

Elodie & Clinkert

Looking in: Preston

Hi! We are Clinkert and Elodie a mauritian young couple. We are searching for a non-expensive accommodation and we will start studying in Melbourne Polythecnic on the 2nd of October. We are very friendly. We are also clean and tidy. If someone may help us please. Thank you.

Couple19 - 20
Early bird
Updated | $180

Zac

Looking in: Preston, Hawthorn East, Pascoe Vale, Box Hill

I am a chill person and can respect housemates privacy. I am happy to help with household chores and maintence. I'm keen for a relaxed house and friendly roommates.

Male23
Free to message
$280

Adam

Looking in: Fitzroy North, Carlton, Carlton North, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Fairfield, Thornbury, Northcote, Brunswick, Preston

Hello! 23/M from Essex, England. Starting full time work in Melbourne in August. Enjoy my gym/fitness to balance out the beers, live music and love my sport - Football, Cricket and F1. AFL looks promising, but bear with me whilst I learn the rules. Other than that, it's the standard relaxed life with a few video games. My job requires me to have a criminal record check - so you know I wont steal from you - top housemate material, right? Reasonably house trained and understand the concept of cleaning up. I promise I'll pay all my bills bang on time because debt makes me feel uncomfortable. Sounds great? Looking for a place for 6 months plus if possible

Male23
Free to message
$170

Lynda

Looking in: Preston, Doncaster, Templestowe, Box Hill

Hi my name is Lynda I'm 24 years of age I'm a freelance make up artist and Studied beauty therapy, I'm also a model :) I'm very bubbly and outgoing I'm neat and tidy and would love someone like minded I'm always down for a chat and a glass of wine but love my privacy aswell So I'm looking for a new place to settle and find a place to call home as for rent i get paid forghtnightly so it would be great to find a place and someone that excepts fortnightly or even monthly payments with bills included and furnished already other then that I would say I'm the easiest person to live and have a laugh with.

Female24
Early bird
$150

Vanessa & Kimberly

Looking in: Preston, Kingsbury, Thornbury, Bundoora, Reservoir

We're easy going people currently studying at La Trobe university. Love to watch movies, cook and have an occasional drink or two. We are tidy people and keep to ourselves most of the time.

Friends21 - 26
Free to message
$180

Nick

Looking in: Preston, Coburg North, Fairfield, Northcote, Melbourne, Carlton, Fitzroy, Coburg, Thornbury, Brunswick West, South Yarra, Richmond, Brunswick East, Brunswick

Hello, My name is Nick and i am 53 years old. I just arrived back in Australia because i left the country before 30 years to work in Greece in my family's business. I am an Australian citizen and i used to work as carpenter.Now I'm studying carpenter here to take the certificate and start working again. For now centtelink is helping me for my new start here. I'm a quiet person,willing to achieve my goals.., occasionally smoker (only outside) neat and tidy and i know to cook very well greek food ! I'm looking a place close to trams-train and shops cause I'm not driving for now. Any questions welcome. Cheers!

Male53
Early bird
$180

Joel

Looking in: Preston

Hello, My name is Joel. Friendly, neat and tidy musician, working in hospitality. Looking for a creative household in the Northern Suburbs. Love to hear from you.

Male34
Early bird
$180

Hugh

Looking in: Preston, Doncaster, Northcote, Moonee Ponds, Hawthorn, Thornbury, Essendon, Wantirna, Ascot Vale, Pascoe Vale

Hey there! My name is Hugh and im currently looking for a place to move into asap. A little bit about me: I moved to melbourne in April last year from NZ, I have been working at Bupa since i got here, and in my spare time i like to listen to music, play video games or work on my car/with computers :) I'm a pretty relaxed person who is very tidy and respectful of other people's needs, and also enjoys being social and having the occasional drink. I also have a very pretty kitty that is about 10 months old! He is very well behaved and adorable. Hope you find my listing of interest and hope to hear from you soon!

Male23
Free to message
$250

Rebecca

Looking in: Preston, Pascoe Vale South, Coburg, Essendon, Pascoe Vale

I'm pretty quiet, very clean, do like to stay at friends houses a couple of nights a week. I need a bedroom with my own ensuite :)

Female24
Early bird