Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Reid Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 91 results
Ernest

Ernest

Free to message

$400/week26 year old man

Hello everyone! My name is Ernest, and I'm a to-be Honours student in ANU, studying organic chemistry. I'm 26, and from Malaysia, where I am currently residing, and have been for the last 2 years due to COVID-19 restrictions, and I'm planning to resume my studies in July 2022, for at least another year. I am a very neat and tidy person who loves to cook (you'll probably catch me ordering UberEats during exam season, though). I'm looking for a modern place that's near ANU that doesn't have to be furnished as I plan to move my stuff from Sydney (where I used to live in and where my things are currently at). My PC set up will take quite a bit of space, but that's all the concern that I have with furnishings. I just need to have adequate space in my room to house my things. I'm open to sharing a house with anyone who's neat and tidy, and generally nice to others, unlike my previous housemate who left his microwavable meal to be a home for maggots in the summer. I'll also be glad to share a house with someone who needs help in their studies that is coincidentally studying something science or math related (likely only for first or second year students). I'm fluent in English, Mandarin, and Malay and I spend my time studying, exercising, building custom keyboards, or just gaming in general. I'm very respectful to the way you live, from how you do things, to the time you sleep at night, and I just hope you will do the same for me too. I prefer to have an ensuite bathroom, or at the very least a bathroom for myself. I also prefer to live in a 2-bedroom with a couple at the most; else, a free room with/without an ensuite toilet with one other person would be ideal; or, X-bedroom apartment with ensuite. You can reach me by messaging me on this site, and I'll email you, because my Australian number is usually turned off since I'm in Malaysia. I also do not have an Australian driver's license (yet) nor an Australian passport to verify my ID, but I do have a NSW Photo ID that I can provide you with. I'm looking forward to hearing from you! :)

Available 1 July 2022