Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rushcutters Bay Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 69 results
New

James

Free to message

$400/week29 year old male

Hey! I'm from Lord Howe Island, I am an app developer, work for myself on several startups and will be going to Sydney Uni full-time in 2021. I love sunshine, water, all outdoors, beers with mates, cooking, good coffee. I thrive on being busy, out and about, and will likely be spending Monday to Friday 9-5 at Uni using it as my makeshift office. I keep a very tidy ship as long as it's reciprocated! I can chat with anyone about pretty much anything, but I'm most interested in things like technology, the human mind, human progress, that kind of thing. I grew up on a very small and beautiful island so while I love being busy, I'm never in a rush. Island time is the best kind of time! I've lived in Sydney plenty before and went to Boarding school there too. I know it well and I'm super keen to find someone cool to move in with around the Rushcutters area. I love the park there, and with Kings Cross or Edgecliff train station close by it should be easy travelling to Uni. I'm not in the business of going out much, but can always enjoy drinks with mates. I'm no Cinderella when its time for bed and can handle a bit of noise if I have to, but I'd ideally want to save any late ones for Friday Saturday. While I love a chat and a beer, when I'm at home I'm very content keeping to myself, I am not high needs! I can quickly sense basic unspoken social queues like "leave me alone" or "shhh", and have a serious respect for other peoples space. I listen to podcasts more than TV, never ever been much of a couch potato mostly because I used to hate the ads on TV. I can watch a good movie on Netflix any day, as long as its sci-fi. My sister recently had the most gorgeous little baby boy called Reef, and if you let me move in to your place, you may have the wild opportunity of meeting him in the flesh! They live on the Island but she has promised me she will come to Sydney to visit Uncle James. I think the only non-negotiable factors for where I want to live is a decent amount of sunshine. I feel I have a strange obsession with it, so I will generally flock to whatever part of the house/apartment has sun. Sunshine makes me happy! Sunshine, a nice modern kitchen, maybe floorboards not carpet... I will be happy as Larry. Hope to chat soon! Thanks for reading. :) James L

Available Now