Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Safety Beach Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 16 results
Tarryn

New

Tarryn

Free to message

$290/week32 year old female

Hi guys I’m really sorry for any confusion to people I had messaged earlier as I’ve had terrible luck with my new iphone after it was meant to bsck up but wiped out everything!! I am needing to relocate and was looking for something private after staying in a shared home that I’m currently used to and have lived with others since. I was younger. I’m single with no children so I am hoping to get to have some time back to myself after turning 32 and trying to figure out what my interests were before I got so old so fast and I have no pets currently (definitely wouldn’t mind adopting a rescue kitten if necessary lol), Am remotely studying my diploma to be a salon manager part time obviously with what’s happened this year but I’m also normally still working as a consultant for gyms across the peninsula. Obviously when in more relaxed times I’m going to try to be but as a person normally working and studying etc I don’t think I can remember the last time I sat down with a nice drink!! So I’m not needing a party name tag - I obviously know how to respect privacy can clean up second nature like an adult after using something and I am a smoker but again not so much now but who does respect to be far away from the house and use a ashtray / I am wanting to be in the area for atleast a six to twelve month period as I have family i do want to see again and my position at the gym, my studying etc is still close enough and accessible. I lived in Geelong a few years ago and loved being near the water however I became an Aunty and it made me move out of the area to see her grow up nicely (she’s six currently going on twenty six and the most beautiful thing ever!) I am crafty and love to be creative with up cycling decor but I am going to use this move as a option to get back into finding routines again for myself to enjoy and to put myself out there just to enjoy the little things more I really want to apply for the right home for my next step I guess and want to ensure that your happy with me bringing my own furnishings and art to redecorate and make myself at home but still have down time to try to stick to my plans whilst still being social and understanding that space is definitely necessary after already going through the younger years of house sharing with girlfriends and on home share sites I just need to relax and don’t want to overcrowd anyone or feel limited etc if I am to share a home again after being comfy in my own place after all these years - In terms of bond and rent in advance I can organise for you ASAP and I am fairly good to go for furniture other then white goods if I need to purchase If you feel I might be suitable for your home I’d really appreciate if you had more inside photos, more information on a video viewing maybe or feel free to shoot me any further info on your lease, the occupancy of tenants - if it is a shared premises - areas shared etc and fortnightly rent amount (if bills included etc) and dates for moving in or availability - as my app is currently in and out of working to receive notifications.. My main priority is something accomodating to fit in my budget to be able to have a form of independence and space for my belongings, a relaxed atmosphere while I settle into a new area from a brief stay in Berwick, if lucky parking suitability and access for my hatchback!! I am wanting to relocate towards the water being originally located at Geelong and being granted to move in isolation of Victoria with department of housings permission upon receiving a negative moment to the current epidemic and if I follow the terms of minimal assistance to move etc - and I have my work soon to be remotely accessible for me to be more flexible while returning to my work And part time school routine eventually goes back to normal- therefore im hoping to find a sublet, split living, private or self contained place in the Mornington peninsula areas- from the areas favouring Capel Sound, Safety Beach, Rye, Dromana, Sorrento, Portsea, Merricks beach, Mccrae, Temby point, Cannons Creek, Balnarring beach, Crib Point, Point Leo, Tootgarook or across the ferry to apply for Aireys Inlet, Anglesea, Bellbrae, Bells beach, Portalington, Torquay, Lorne, Queenscliff etc in the surf coast and further on the great ocean road. About me: I am single and without children- mostly looking forward to having the new area and time to rediscover my interests whilst remaining somewhat close to my family and my beautiful niece and working commitments. I am just needing the chance to be offered the right place to enjoy the quiet and downtime and kind of relearn my interests after a long relationship finishing. I would call myself a smoker in COVID circumstances but don’t stress I obviously am respectful to know how to do so far away from the house and use a ashtray. When I return to work properly as a fitness consultant I assure you It’s unlikely I’ll be more then a once in a while smoker because I’ll be exercising more and need to keep my job as a part time and remote consultant for health clubs across the Mornington Peninsula and the new set ups in preparation. In October I am going to be restarting my part time studying in Melbourne which I am studying to be a qualified Salon Manager with my diploma next year now due to the unfortunate circumstances date push backs from COVID isolation etc. With my family located in Carrum Downs and my beautiful now Seven Year Old niece residing here I have decided to chose to be close enough to drive back home to her if she needs me, her possible first ferry trip to visit and be there for her anytime but still follow my love of the waves and need of new scenery. I’m a crafty person social but really appreciate the privacy of having my own space after already having my time as a house mate in group housing and living with girlfriends early on like we all do but now I’m looking forward to find my interests, make my routines again and to just to enjoy the little things more- I’d love you to be happy that I come with my own furnishings aside from the mains as I enjoying making my own, art to redecorate and make myself at home! I will be happy to get a storage shed to hold those things if the space isn’t available... For a home: I am wanting to be in the area for atleast a six to twelve month period so I don’t need to relocate once arriving- I have my own Toyota hatch so I’d love to know I can safely park it in a visional space to know it’s safe or a spot in the drive way and if there’s seperate entrances (not knowing your work and social life etc if it’s shared) As a housemate I have been looking for something more independent and solo but I think the right people and the right home it could work- so I hope this helps you to understand me better and considering me. IDEALLY My choice of living arrangements - Self contained granny flat residential housing or split housing in a divided house to hopefully maintain the privacy I am wanting or if it’s a shared home that it is somewhat private or spacious enough for the best independent spaces and living with no more then one or two housemates after living in larger house stays when I was younger. So in saying that definitely not snobby and will be a social house member but still need to have goals to stick to my plans whilst still being social and understanding that space is definitely necessary after already going through the younger years of house sharing with girlfriends and on home share sites! So I’m thinking if it’s got areas of privacy outside of my room, my own bathroom or en-suite, maybe a 2 or under tenant limit and the respect that I purely don’t want to overcrowd anyone or feel limited etc if I am to share a home again after being comfy in my own place after all these years I’ll love it!! My main questions for any person possibly interested in discussing a house opportunity is: The amount required for bond, occupancy private sectors if it’s not fully tenanted by myself (own bathroom etc), parking suitability and access for my hatch and anything else you believe to be most important to you. Seperate entrance if shared for access with different working hours? Space for small garden shed? Restrictions or not negotiables? I use a wifi set up with laptop for remote work also with work that I’m happy to pay for entirely if it’s not included. If for whatever reason I don’t respond straight away please feel free to ask my email details as I have had a disaster in my profile before and didn’t receive notifications off anyone and I really want to begin my next chapter soon! Good luck on your own searches! And so sorry for anyone who has had difficulty reaching me until now

Available Now