Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

St Peters Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 70 results



Early bird

$350/week42 year old female

I'm very easy going, friendly, like banter when we cross paths, am respectful of people's time, their things and also shared space and ensuring it's tidy and clean after my use. I tend to think of others within the home and their comfortabilities, and am happiest when I've a housemate/'s who are the same. I'm not huge on parties at home but the occasional organised is always welcome tho as I like to kick my shoes off from time to time. I tend to live a quieter lifestyle, but don't mind a bevvie or two! My deaf dog is cute and quiet when he's not farting or yawning (let's say he's a musical yawner). He suffers anxiety, being a rescue dog, so always follows me around. He's completely house trained and we get out for regular walks (if you pick up the leash, expect his tail to whir like a helicopter, and you're then obligated to take him for a walk! I'm kidding). He's super friendly but only territorial with other dogs around his home. Cats who can hiss and scratch at him without too much damage are welcome to him! That usually puts him in his place even though he'll try and chase them. But sometimes a bit of madness in the house can be a laugh. I work from home so require fast internet (has absolutely nothing to do with the fact i love netflix and fetch tv! :) ) I'll have some friends over from time to time for a shared meal or a movie or a cuddle. Ideally, id like to be close to the park and shops for convenience of the dog and groceries. I am usually working to a budget so keeping our household items of expense separate, like groceries, condiments (I'm truly not anal about salt n pepper so), toiletries, laundry soaps, is how I like to do things. I also would want a weekly cleaner which would be approx $25pp week (I'm a Booking Agent for cleaning for the Construction industry, but also service domestic work). Really want a bath tub, and a balcony for BBQ's. I think for our shared utilities bills, it's important we're conscious of conserving energy as much and best as possible..lights, heaters etc I promise I'm not bossy! Just a conscious renter. I love my home to be a bit of a sanctuary that's safe and confortable, and functioning. Oh and food... I love food. I'll eat about 3-6 times a day so cooking and just lush food will be rampant in the kitchen from time to time. I'm also trying to be conscious and proactive with organic foods and free range meats. I don't always adhere to vegan or vegetarian guidelines as I inherently distinguish myself a Pescaterian, at a minimum, being Polynesian, but I am trying. I have no qualms about anyone in the home eating meat (love bbq's!!!!!) but it helps to be Earth and animal cruelty conscious, and try. I smoke but not in the house. I am 42 but still young at heart. I still believe in play. I'm looking for a share because my adult son (22) moved out with his gf and is soon time for myself to move on. I'm reliable, responsible, supportive, caring, kind, strong and generous.

Available 4 September 2020