Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Stafford Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 67 results

New

Jess

Early bird

$250/week28 year old female

A bit about me: I'm a late 20's professional, new to Brisbane, and work full time in a secure job (management consulting/risk and compliance type work). I don't think I've ever been late to pay a bill in my life, always on time with rent, etc. I'm well past the party girl stage, and value my quiet time (particularly during the week) to recharge after long days at work. My spare time is spent with the dog, going for walks, studying, doing puzzles, sewing, or reading books. I'm not a total hermit though, I love sharing a good meal with friends, a couple of glasses of wine, board games, and the odd yoga class for a bit of zen to balance everything else out. Non smoker. No drugs. Pretty friendly lol. Fur babies: I have two fur babies, the first of which is a Border Collie named Kirby. She's 6 months old, and a total ray of sunshine. She's fully toilet trained, non destructive (unless its soft toys... They don't stand a chance!), and will take pats and belly rubs all day. She's had plenty of obedience training to date, including puppy preschool as well as multiple one on one sessions with an Alpha Canine Group instructor. Despite popular belief on her breed, she's pretty content sleeping all day (somewhere cool in summer, and curled up on her bed in winter) but does enjoy daily walks and dog park visits on top of her ongoing training. She's an outside dog, but is respectful indoors also and is fully crate trained for overnight (can sleep either inside or out in her crate - I've been keeping her inside overnight but am not wedded to this long term). The second is a medium haired cat called Frankie. She's an inside cat, but loves the occasional supervised roll in the grass also. Frankie is super sweet, loves pats and human interaction, but keeps to herself most of the time (literally - she'd sleep on the couch 24/7 if she could). Both the fur babies are fully vaccinated, wormed, registered with the council, etc. I like to think I'm a responsible pet owner! I recognise that coming with two pets may be a barrier to finding accommodation, and with that I may be able to find alternative care for the cat if this isn't possible. So I'll definitely come with a dog, and only with a cat if welcome lol. What I'm after: I'm after a quiet, respectful, easy and drama free place to live. Hopefully you'll be up for a chat when mutually open to do so, but respectful of each other's space also. No drugs, and outside smoking only. I'm more than happy to do my fair share of housework and gardening, and like to keep my living spaces tidy and clean. That said, I don't expect show home standards if that's not your thing. I have some food allergies, so I'm happy to cater for myself to save any hassles for anyone else in trying to feed me! I'm hoping to find a comfortable place to call home for at least the next 6 months, moving all the time is not appealing to me so hoping to get it right for all parties the first time! I'm hoping for a granny flat or similar, as I already have a fair amount of furniture and am set up to be self sufficient. But I'm also open to share houses, studios etc. The suburbs, budget, move date etc are all indicative. I'm somewhat flexible for the right place, and am not wedded to those figures or locations. I'm most interested in somewhere easy to get into the city for work, safe, and comfortable. Please get in contact should you have any queries. Thanks for your time and consideration, Jess

Available 21 June 2020