Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Taringa Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 86 results



Early bird

$350/week41 year old female

I’m easy going, I have the most beautiful furbaby Nahla, I rescued her when she was 3 months old, she’s perfect. She’s a Kelpie x (most likely with a Jack Russell) she’s small to medium, more towards small and she’s properly trained inside and outside. I’m 41, I’ve been working in the Mental Health and Disability Sectors in Management for over 10 years. I’m caring, thoughtful, intuitive and full of empathy but that doesn’t mean I don’t stand up for myself. I love all people from all backgrounds no matter what colour their skin is, sexual identity, religion etc. I’m clean (in fact I find it therapeutic), I love animals, exercise (Pilates, hydrotherapy and walking). I’m moving to Brisbane because I’m so done with Adelaide. I have a number of very good friends up there so I won’t be lonely and I make friends easily. I’m a quiet person and hope to live with someone quiet, no raging parties etc. I’m too old for that shit but not to say I’m not still young at heart I just prefer to do outdoor things, reading, I’m studying to become a Counsellor and spending loads of time with Nahla. I want a peaceful, quiet home. I’ll be living with friends so I could move in quicker then August (my friends said I can stay with them for 2-3 months max but I’d prefer to get my own place as soon as possible. I’ll be driving up a week or two after the QLD boarder opens up which is on the 10th of July.

Available 31 August 2020