Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Templestowe Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 16 results


Free to message

$200/week33 year old woman

Hi prospective housemates! I returned to Melbourne/Australia at the end of August 2021 after nearly 4yrs living in Canada! Am currently doing lots of pet/house sitting and walking (who doesn't love lots of pet cuddles), as well as thoroughly looking forward to getting back into creative pursuits now that things are opening back up. Ideally I am seeking a long term home, with at least 3 others living at the property. I am a friendly 33yr old with a love of the performing arts, yoga, natural therapies, running, hiking and love going on day trips with my pack on. I play several instruments as well as sing, but I promise I don't make much noise, and certainly not at annoying times of the day. :) As well as a Bachelor of Dance, I have a Massage qualification and studied Chinese Medicine and completed my Baptiste Yoga Teacher Training. I really enjoy a community atmosphere and wish to enjoy spending time with housemates and become excellent friends, not just merely live with people you don't really know. Would love to live with those that share. Share food, share music, share stories, share experiences. I prefer a household without a TV blaring ALL the time, but more than happy to enjoy some communal documentaries or some movies on Netflix from time to time though, rugged up with hot water bottles and fluffy socks! We can make our own entertainment! (I'm always down for a board game or puzzle if you are!) I'm looking for people who can think critically, are creative and expressive, incorporate spiritual practice into their lives and homes and are gentle souls, and don't think my crystals collection is totally weird! I like housemates to be considerate of others by cleaning up after themselves, not continually slamming doors and heavy stomping etc. Ask others if they would like anything from the shops if you are going, or offer to do someone's dishes if they are running late. Very much up for sharing group dinners and baking experiments!! I don't have any pets, but am more than happy to move in somewhere that does have an animal or two! In fact, it's a big plus not a negative. Would love pooches that can accompany me on walks. Any questions, ask away!! Thanks, Loz

Available Now