Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

The Rocks Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 26 results
Olivia

Olivia

Free to message

$400/week23 year old female

Hi! I'm Liv :) I am originally from Canada and I am 23 years old. I currently live in sunny San Diego, California, USA, where I am finishing up my Bachelor's degree in Kinesiology, graduating June 2021. I am moving to Sydney from California in July 2021 to start my Doctor of Physiotherapy degree at Macquarie University.... IF I get the travel exemption that I am applying for. Fingers crossed. If not, I would have to wait until July 2022 :( Assuming (hoping) that I get a travel exemption by July 2021, my course orientation is July 19, so I need a place to live from the beginning of July onwards. I plan to move in as soon as I am done my 2 weeks in hotel quarantine, so ideally I'd like to have somewhere already lined up before I leave quarantine. I went to Sydney for a semester on student exchange and loved exploring Australia so much. I am excited to be moving back, hopefully permanently this time! Even though I'll be attending Macquarie Uni, I do not want to live close by campus. I would prefer to live in the city and commute to uni, but nothing over an hour commute each way. I want to live very close (5 mins walk or less) to a train station (i.e. Central Station) in a social and lively suburb such as Surry Hills. My current flatmates would describe me as super outgoing, fun, energetic, optimistic, "sunshiny", and just a super happy, chill, easygoing person. I am super talkative and supportive and love to encourage people. If you ever need someone for advice or just to make you feel good about yourself, I am your gal! In my free time, I love to be outside, explore new places and neighbourhoods, draw, travel, paint, go to the gym, go to the beach, rollerskate, eat lol, and hang out with my friends. I am a thrill-seeker and love adventure: the only time you'll see me sitting still is while I'm studying! I also play 3 instruments, sing, speak Mandarin Chinese, love film photography, love houseplants, love animals/pets, and am a vegan. As a flatmate, I respect other peoples' space, schedules, privacy, and most importantly.. sleep. I am tidy and prefer to have my space clean and organized rather than cluttered. I love to have fun and go out once in a while, but I also take my studies very seriously and I understand the importance of also having down time/relaxing. I prefer to go out to party, dance and have fun, rather than have a party in the house. I like to come home after a long day/night to a cozy, clean, relaxing house. I hope to find flatmates that will also become my best friends. I'm sure that moving across the world by myself, away from everyone I love, is going to be a bit lonely and frightening, so I hope to live with people who are welcoming and make me feel less lonely. :) I am looking for a room in a shared house with a few easygoing people, or a group of flatmates looking for someone else to add to their group. Ideally, I would love to live with people who are social, love to explore together outside of the house, enjoy going out once in a while on the weekends, and people willing to show me around my new home.. Sydney! Bonus points if you know how to surf or cook.. I am trying to learn both of those skills, so people who can help me become an expert surfer and chef would be amazing! Sorry this bio is so long, haha, but if you read all of it and made it to the bottom, thank you! Hope to hear from someone soon :) Nice to meet you in advance!

Available 18 July 2021