Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Trinity Beach Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 65 results
Andrea

Andrea

Early bird

$300/week37 year old woman

Hi I'm Andrea! I'm 37 years old. Born in the UK and partly raised in the USA as well, I also have Hungarian heritage. I’ve lived in Cairns for 5 years and 6 years in Australia. I believe that I am easy going and friendly, I am clean and tidy and believe in open communication with housemates. Shelby is my rescue dog, She is two years old and I’ve had her for over a year. She’s a red cattle dog crossed with a staffy. She’s very loving and affectionate, friendly with humans and other dogs but doesn’t like other animals such as birds, chickens, cats or rodents. She doesn’t bark much, is toilet trained and listens to commands, she loves to play in gardens and snuggle up to her human friends. She does not destroy or chew things around the house, she isn’t a smelly dog and only sheds once every few months. She gets walked twice a day. I enjoy cooking and eating a vegetarian diet (mostly plant based). I am not offended by anyone who eats meat or dairy and happy to share with someone who had that in their diet. I believe in being eco conscious and therefore reducing plastic waste and always recycling. I use mostly plant based products around the house. I have lots of plants (mostly outdoor plants) and enjoy a bit of gardening. I love to go walking and hiking and spending time outside, at the beaches and creeks, anywhere that is dog friendly. I do enjoy a bit of socialising but I don’t really party anymore. I work as a disability support worker and tend to be up and out the house early and enjoy relaxing and having early nights. I don’t mind the odd glass of wine here and there and do go out on occasion but mostly spend time with Shelby. I am hoping to share with just one other person but understand that the rental market is competitive at the moment so willing to share with more if necessary. I’d love to live in a house with a decent sized, fully fenced garden that Shelby and myself can enjoy. Shaded area a must if I’m leaving Shelby outside for the day whilst I work. She does go on doggy play dates a few times a week whilst I work but sometimes I will need to leave her home alone. Searching in Cairns, the beaches or freshwater, Redlynch area preferably but not too fussy. I’d just like to live with someone who is easy going, respectful, communicates well and is relatively clean and tidy, someone who will share chores with me equally and of course a person who will enjoy having Shelby around. It would be even more beneficial to have another dog around as Shelby really enjoys the company of other dogs. If we sound good to you please get in touch. Many thanks, Andrea and Shelby xx

Available Now