Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Williamstown North Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-3 of 3 results
Neville
ID VERIFIED
Updated

Neville

Free to message

$300/week45 year old man

Hello there. Unfortunately I need to re-enter the rental market (it's a competitive market as well!) & I'm hoping you can help me out. Now you're probably wondering who am I, what I like to do etc. so here goes.... 1. I am a Primary School Teacher and have been based in Newport for the last 2 years. My first preference would be to remain in this area but if that's not possible then my second preference would be to be based close to either Laverton, Newport or Footscray stations. 2. I am 6'9'' or 205cm tall and if you're wondering.....yes, my feet do indeed stick out at the end of my queen bed! (Queen & King beds are the same length, King beds are just wider.) 2. I am a qualified PE teacher so I love my sports and try to get to the gym regularly. I'm a massive Geelong fan and go to most of the games when I can. 3. I've travelled extensively around a fair chunk of Australia as well as overseas (I lived in the UK for 10 years) and love to travel and explore. Melbourne offers something different and unique everyday and I like to get out and experience it. 4. I use these travelling opportunities to further explore my keen interest in photography. If you like what you read and think I would make a great house/flatmate then please feel free to get in touch with me. I would prefer it if you contacted me by phone but email is fine as well. I am available to move in between now and November 22.

Available 13 November 2021

Housemates & Roommates near Williamstown North

Chris

Chris

Free to message

$250/week41 year old woman

~~~Seeking to share a home - with a large bedroom preferably with ensuite bathroom. Must love cats, and be a non-smoker. If there is space for a veggie garden too then your home is my perfect match~~~ Looking for a Warm Friendly Comfortable Clean Home! **Move-in date flexible** Im after a sizeable room or master suite if available with enough room for a Queen Sized Bed and Desk quite comfortably. Much prefer a house with an owner (I have usually shared with owners) who is equally familiar with what it takes to be a good flatmate! I am into the beach, the Arts, great coffee and being outdoors generally. Interests outside of study are many but mainly held back for either the beginning or end of the Uni peak times. I am planning to work and study which right now may be mostly from home and am after a larger room or rooms to do this. Definitely after long term and a lease. I have a few pieces that I want to keep and add to the living spaces. This includes a Danish modern style sofa and two large bookshelves to store my reference library. I enjoy living in quieter suburbs with families about, a bit of music, a red wine with dinner, and a positive respectful home life. I want to live with people who are generally positive, happy to interact in shared spaces, responsible, clean and respectful. Those who appreciate a balanced life and a pleasant home Not after a party house or anywhere with people constantly staying or short term tenants all the time. Prefer to live with non smokers for health reasons. If you are socially and financially responsible and self sufficient and especially if you're interested in having gourmet heirloom vegetable and herb garden then you get extra points. Im happy to chip in extra for utilities if I'm working on my degree/and or working from home. I have a cat so you need to be a pet-lover, and understand that she is generally an indoors pet. As she is afraid of dogs the only option would be to share with someone that adores cats or also has a cat. I usually set up a catrun for her too outside the house if it is warm and sunny enough but as I say she is an indoor pet essentially and in my room overnight or inside when it's cold or dark. It's my expectation as it is her home that she will have it as her own and not be confronted with visits by dogs and their owners. That simply wouldn't work for us. Somewhere in reasonably good order and clean. Brick, warm, gas heating Comfortable and clean bathroom - must have a bath. Gas cooking. Secure. Leafy outlook/small or easy care garden with some cat friendly spaces. Space for a small herb/vegie patch. A home amongst others similar - think picket fences and small families. Id be keen on a warm Californian Bungalow if we found one. Quiet with friendly neighbours would be nice. Away from very busy traffic.

Available Now