Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

St Kilda Share Accommodation


St Kilda Share Accommodation


New

Sarah

Early bird

$300/week46 year old female

Hi, I'm Sarah. I'm moving back to Melbourne after a couple of years renting my own place in rural Victoria. I'm looking for a comfortable and cosy home where I will spend a lot of time, not just a room to crash in for a short time with a lot of other people coming and going. Timing and length of stay are both flexible, but my aim is to buy my own place next year and I don't want to have to move again before then if I can avoid it. My perfect suburb is probably Mentone or somewhere bayside, but I'm pretty flexible on suburbs as long as it's walking distance to a train station. I think the outer northern suburbs will probably be a bit far from my family and friends though, so that's probably not an option. Huge bonus would be to have off street parking, my own bathroom and/or be near a swimming pool suitable for laps. Hoping to find a place where I have a bit of space, maybe a pretty large bedroom or some extra space elsewhere I can use as a study. I will work from home a lot and go into the office only a couple of days a week so the extra space is for a work desk and I also would like some space for craft as I enjoy a couple of of artistic hobbies. Ideally I'd love to find a granny flat, studio or something similar where I have my own space, as I am used to living alone and enjoy it, although i am friendly and easy to get along with and still enjoy some social interaction from time to time. Pretty flexible with furnishings too as I have a house full of stuff now but want to downsize and only bring what I need back to Melbourne. I would prefer to keep my own bed though (or at least my own mattress and linen). I don't cook/eat meat but don't mind if I have housemates who do. I'm pretty quiet and laid back in general and would have visitors only occasionally. Although I don't have pets myself at the moment, I do love animals, so sharing with other people's pets is no issue. Excellent rental references/history and secure employment. Thanks for considering my ad, cheers :)

Available 1 March 2020