Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kedron Share Accommodation


Kedron Share Accommodation


Nabil and Tim

Free to message

$500/week28-40 year old males

A LITTLE ABOUT US Tim (40) is a ballet dancer who now works in the CBD creating arts programming for people with disabilities. I'm Nabil (29). I'm an artist and writer. I'm currently back at university over at UQ studying anthropology and art history. My side-gig is representing asylum seekers and refugees. We have two dogs: a Labrador and a Labradoodle who are well-natured and fun to be around. We work out, chill out, develop creative projects, see friends, read books, cook often and with gusto, watch movies and nature documentaries. We're calm, intelligent, kind and embodied people to be around. • DAILY SCHEDULES Tim works in the city most weeks. Sometimes he will have a week working from home. I (Nabil) work from home mostly with some days at the State Library or UQ. • WHAT WE'RE LOOKING FOR IN A FLATMATE Tim and I are open guys so we're not necessarily looking for a particular type of person. As noted on this listing, we are LGBTQI+ friendly, open to applicants of all ages, and you can either be working or a student. Couples are welcome to apply. Flatmate-wise, all the classic stuff is important to us: That you have lived with other people before, know how to be clean, respectful, co-operative — all that jazz. Ideally we're looking for someone who can help us make this house a home over the couple of years we'd like to live here. From time to time, we'd love to be able to share food, work out together, star-gaze and talk about whatever. The dogs will obviously be around all the time so it's important you like larger animals. If this piques your interest, hit us up and we'll find a chance to meet up or FaceTime and get to know each other. •

Available 16 November 2020