Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kensington Share Accommodation

Viewing 1-12 of 132 results


Free to message

$250/week33 year old female

I'm a queer nerd (they/them) who works admin full time in Melbourne CBD, though I've been working from home for most of 2020 due to the pandemic. In my spare time I enjoy reading fantasy novels and comics, listening to music, playing computer and video games, and writing fiction. I'm intersectional, queer-friendly and trans-friendly. I'm not sure what other info you'd like to know up-front, but am happy to answer any questions that you might have! My current lease ends in mid-February, so I'm looking to move in with some friendly, interesting people by then. I enjoy learning about people and swapping stories, but am also great at hanging out in the same space with no pressure to have a conversation. I need to live in a clean and well-maintained environment, preferably with air conditioning, and come with my own toolbox. I am easygoing, always up to discuss issues, and very reliable with bills. Unfurnished private rooms are a must, as I have a desk and a couple of bookshelves to fit into my space. (I also have a washing machine available if needed!) A separate bath/shower is important due to my dodgy knees, but I'm totally happy to share bathrooms. Proximity to trains and/or trams is vital, as I don't drive. I've spent four years with my current housemate across multiple properties, and I'd love to move in with another conscientious and considerate housemate(s) for the long-term. If you think that's something you'd also be interested in, please send me a message!

Available 6 February 2021

Ashlee and Cass

Free to message

$320/week19 year old females

Hey folks. Myself and my partner are looking for a share house to call our new home. We are going into our second year at university, and lived on campus together for our first year. A little bit about us: I’m Ash (she/her they/them), I’m 19 and studying a Bachelor of Arts full time at the university of Melbourne. I enjoy reading and cooking/baking. I’m vegan (but I don’t mind if you aren’t) and love experimenting with food. I also have a good few houseplants that I like to take care of. I currently live 2 hours out of Melbourne (moved home for the summer), and will probably continue to have a job down here throughout the year (so I would be out of the house for 2 nights a week). I like to keep things clean and tidy and make sure jobs get done when they’re needed. Cass (they/she) is trans and non binary, 19, and also studying arts at the university of Melbourne, interested in cultural studies and gender studies. She loves music and art (plays the drums but not as often now). Cass is from Melbourne, and currently looking for a job. They are also vegetarian. Cass loves watching a good movie and picking it to pieces, some of her favourites include ‘But I’m a Cheerleader’, ‘Akira’, ‘Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me’ and ‘Princess Mononoke’. We are interested in areas surrounding Parkville, where we will be studying. A list of the areas we are looking at is: north Melbourne, west Melbourne, Parkville, Brunswick (as well as west and east), Carlton (as well as Carlton north), Fitzroy (and Fitzroy north), and possibly Collingwood or Coburg. Ideally we’d like to find a place that is no more than $1000 pcm but could be a bit flexible for the right place. We consider ourselves excellent communicators and like to keep things clean and tidy. We would be happy with moving into an already established sharehouse looking for some new additions, or finding people to house hunt with. Ideally we would have our own bathroom, but this isn’t an absolute necessity 🙂 We have some of our own kitchen wares and appliances, as well as the possibility of a dining table if needed, and plenty of furniture for our own room, as well as possibly some extra for other living spaces. The idea of sitting down and eating meals together appeals to us, but understand that sometimes people like to be alone. We enjoy the occasional alcoholic beverage, but don’t want a party house, and are also okay if you don’t drink. We are LGBTQIA+, SW and 420 friendly. We’d like to move in by the end of February 🙂

Available 12 February 2021

Lena and Jessica

Free to message

$200/week21-23 year old females

We are looking for someone who is looking for long term stay (min 12 months), tidy, like's their own space but also isn't a stranger to the house and is up for a board game or chat every now and then (also LGBTIQ friendly). Jess and I both met through Fairy floss and have lived together for a year now. We are flexible with suburbs, just not too far from the city as we both work there and also flexible with rent. Maximum* would be $215p/w but if we can find something cheaper that would be even better, move in date is also flexible just send us a DM and we can discuss. We also have internet, and most of the furniture besides a dining table. We also love animals and plants so the more the merrier! Lena (23) - I've been in Melbourne now for 4 years since moving from NSW, and am still sight seeing all of Melbourne. I work as a retail manager full time, so i'm mostly out of the house. I live a pretty active lifestyle so on my days off I enjoy going down the coast to the beach when the weather is good, going for a walk, at the gym or eating a lot of brunches, lunches and dinners with friends :) I also enjoy brushing up on my baking skills when i'm home and finding new Netflix series to binge.. I enjoy a catch up with my housemates when everyones home but also respect my own space and yours. I'm clean, tidy and keep my things to myself which I would want in my housemates as well. Jessica (21) - Originally from QLD, i've been in Melbourne now for 3years currently working part time in hospitality. Most of my spare time I am watching Netflix, creating art, reading, shopping or trying out a new cafe. Not the best houseplant mum, but I am trying. I am a clean, respectable housemate who is up for a board game and a cup of tea but also enjoys my alone time too.

Available 8 February 2021