Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kensington Share Accommodation

Kensington Share Accommodation


Free to message

$225/week22 year old male

In May 2020, I graduated with a bachelor's degree in physics from the University of Florida. I then accepted a position as a post-bac researcher at Curtin University on a one-year fellowship. I will be doing oceanographic remote sensing. After my year in Perth, I will begin my PhD in physics at Stanford University. Outside of science/academics, I ran cross country and track my first two years of undergrad (I don't think Australia, or most countries for that matter have student-athletes at Unis). I still run alot (like 50-70 miles per week when my feet/legs aren't injured), swim, and cycle. I recently learned how to surf in Hawaii (Florida is not a good place to surf) and want to continue getting better. My favorite hobby is hiking (I think Australians call this bushwalking). Also, I love spending time in hipster/cultural areas of cities (I've heard Northbridge and Fremantle are two good places for this in Perth). In general, I like watching and playing sports (excited to go to several footy matches while in Australia). Generally, I'm pretty laid back, but I think the best way to describe my personality is "work hard, play hard". I love animals and welcome pets (especially dogs). Ideally, I'm an early riser rather than a night owl, but am flexible, especially when its for a fun/good reason (like going out to the bar district). Most friends describe me as always smiling and joking around. So, moral of the story, I love physics, science, and kinda being a nerd. But, I'm not the stereotypical physicist you might imagine. (Update 17 May 2020) I also have a website where I post science related blogs (although I would like to improve on the content and organization). If you are interested it is You could message me at this site because flatmates doesn't offer this option for the free account I think

Available 10 August 2020

Madison and Lauren

Free to message

$300/week24-26 year old females

We are two vet students who are looking for a house share close to Murdoch University. We are both clean, tidy and respectful (non-smokers). Our ideal house share would see a large double bedroom (Ideally a master bed or double with a bathroom for the two of us) and a study room. Due to the nature of the veterinary medicine course, we spend most of our time at University or studying at home. It's really important that we have housemates who are considerate of noise especially around exam times when we are putting in serious study hours. We are both friendly and social, we love good food and wine and some board games! We would love to house share with similar people who are respectful of each others lives but also willing to be social and interact with us- it would be great to crack open a bottle of wine and chat after a long week etc. In our spare time we both like to enjoy live music and travel, we also enjoy cooking and are both an a health kick trying to exercise each day. We are also big into gardening at the moment, we are growing our own herbs and some veggies plus a lot of indoor greenery. We are on the waitlist for a golden retriever puppy so pets must be allowed (we don't mind if you have some!) We intend for our dog to come most places with us and sleep indoors. We will be getting a full monthly groom and daily brushing, we realise they can shed and will be very proactive about controlling hair loss and daily spot vacuuming. We are both very neat, tidy, respectful and trustworthy. We are looking for a long-term lease and house mates ideally for the next 2 years until the end of our course. Send us a message if you think you may be compatible with us :)

Available 1 July 2020