Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Acton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 119 results
Rud

Updated

Rud

Free to message

$325/week•45 year old male

I am a management consultant with an engineering and an economic background. I previously worked with some consulting businesses in Canberra and the ANU. I am looking for a rental property or room close to the city (preferably Inner North) where most of my current clients and business network are situated. I am clean, do not smoke, and love sports (badminton, tennis, volleyball and soccer). I do cycling, and love beach and sea-fishing. I also love dogs and cats. I’ve lived, studied and worked many years in several countries in Europe and Asia, so I am used to meeting many people with different backgrounds. I like socialising with people and enjoy having conversations and chats. I have quite a busy life because I am currently also an active member of some business and social organisations in Canberra. I value the privacy of others, the thing that I practised when I lived in a shared, clean and tidy property with some Dutch people at least 6 years when living in Europe. At home and at work I am generally tidy and clean. With the budget mentioned above, and preferably long term (at least 1 year, 6 months can be considered), I would like to TEAM UP for a two-bedroom property/house/apartment. If you are interested in teaming up please flick me a line. Or if you have an unfurnished ROOM available happy to hear from you. Ideally, the property I am looking for has a covered car space or off-street car parking. For teaming up, I am looking for an unfurnished property. In my storage, I have stuff that can be shared (for free) for usage in the dining/lounge rooms such as a few couches, dining table and chairs, large TV, kitchenware/cooking equipment, etc. You only need to bring your stuff to be put in your bedroom. If you think that we can team up, or you have a property available, I'd like to hear from you.

Available Now