Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Alderley Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 65 results


Early bird

$150/week43 year old woman

I'm looking for either a place in a sharehouse, or people to team up with. This what I'm looking for: - an all-female house/flat (no boyfriend-stayovers, or boyfriends who come over a lot) - a quiet and safe area and house, with considerate and responsible housemates who are friendly but good at giving personal space and appreciating different personality types - calm lifestyles and quiet at home is really important for my wellbeing, so really looking for others who appreciate and want this, too - I prefer not to live with pets like dogs or cats - happy with chickens, though! - 30-50 age range (ideally 35-45, but broadly this) - sustainable lifestyle, friendly to health and the earth I'm open to a few different areas or suburbs, if they meet these things. You can only list a few suburbs here, but I'm open to more on the south side especially, or nearby those I've listed. E.g. Springwood (further from the freeway), and a little further east, depending on transport options. Not looking southwest or at deeper Logan areas or far north, but open to northwest around Brookfield, etc. Please respond only if you/your place actually meet these things - not guys/men, sorry, and please within this price range. - Outside space for gardening would be ideal - somewhere to store my things (garage space, under-the-house, shed, or part of a spare room). About me: - considerate of others - low-key, calm lifestyle - clean - empathetic - self-employed - relatively quiet; 3/4 introverted, Responsive temperament (also called Highly Sensitive - take in lots of info through senses and process it deeply, which requires time and calm) - creative - love nature, learning new skills, uplifting, beautiful or calm music, reading, making and eating good food, sometimes playing the cello, having deep conversations, and making things more fair, organised and beautiful. - I'm Christian, and it would be great to live with others who are, or who respect that and live similar values I will help make the place we live in beautiful, healthy and welcoming. I want a place that's healthy physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually, and will do my part in creating that for my housemates. If you've read this far, then you might be a kindred spirit. Looking forward to making something good happen with those who are.

Available 31 January 2022