Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Barton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 110 results


Free to message

$300/week27 year old female

Hi beautiful humans, I’m Kiki, I’m 27 and I just moved to Canberra to start a job at the Attorney General’s Department. I’m hoping to create a home here. In my spare time, I love to play soccer (even though it makes me look like cartoon Bambi on ice). I watch a healthy mix of 90s sitcoms, true crime documentaries, thrillers and makeup tutorials. I op shop to excess (often wanting to buy things like a ball gown I absolutely will not wear). I love a competitive board game (articulate is my all time favourite). In the domestic sphere, I love to cook (especially for other people) and my favourite dish to make is chicken korma in honour of my Indian heritage (although you might catch me calling my mum for instructions several times throughout the process). Importantly, I’m very house proud so I can guarantee tidiness, contributions to decor and the addition of beautiful plants. I was also the house whip at my last place and I’m definitely on top of bills. My friends describe me as a bubbly, silly, outgoing introvert. I'm almost always down for a chat, a tea or a dance party and can't say no to a drink or two with my housemates. I've lived in sharehouses for over five years and I really love a communal household that sometimes feels like an episode of friends. Of course, I also really value my alone time to recharge and fully respect that others do too. Ultimately I'm looking for a long term house that feels like home. Please let me know if I sound like a good fit!

Available 22 January 2021