Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Battery Point Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 49 results
Abby

Abby

Free to message

$180/week28 year old woman

Hello! I am currently in the process of relocating from Victoria (looking for 6+ month stay) and I have been here in Tassie for just on 3 months now travelling/working around this beautiful island and making trips to Hobart to see houses when the opportunity arises. A bit about me, I'm easy to get along with and enjoy a bit of chit chat but also time to recluse, I'm a lover of plants and always take the opportunity to plant a veggie patch if there's space/contribute to maintaining an existing patch if there's the need. I enjoy art and I am an artist myself among other things (musician, bo staff/flow warrior, animal lover, event organiser, photographer, roadie, craftwoman, and green thumb to name a few) I'm clean/tidy and I always try my darndest to be considerate, conscious, and aware of those around me. When I'm not working and have a few days off I will more than likely be out of town camping/hiking/mountain biking or spending the time off relaxing and recharging lost in my own world working on artworks or various other projects I tend to keep busy with. I have cash flow (spot jobs, various regular ongoing consignments near Hobart, and savings, looking for more permanent work once I find a house) and also looking to study in order to work in conservation, horticulture/permaculture, and or Aboriginal culture preservation. If I sound like a potential fit for your sharehouse let me know and I would love to come meet you! Thanks for your time :)

Available Now