Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Broadbeach Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 409-420 of 577 results
Melanie
Updated

Melanie

Free to message

$250/week37 year old woman

Hi! I'm Mely I've been told that I'm best described as outgoing and bubbly but also grounded and chill. I am from Melbourne but live in North Brisbane. I am looking for a place on the GC or Byron area. I am on the GC for the next 5 days, so I'm available to inspect places now. I'm clean and respectful, I don't party, if I feel like socialising I do it away from home. I like to keep my home a sanctuary, so I'm very private about my address. Don't get me wrong, im very sociable, I enjoy a glass of wine, even a beer some nights, I love my inner circle, I just don't throw party's or invite people that I only just met to my home. I have a 14 yr old daughter who lives with my mum whilst I have been out of home. I decided not to resign my lease so I could downsize as I had a beautiful big home, it was too big just for only the pair of us so I rented the rooms out for 12 months. I was told by most of my housemates that I was a great landlady so I hope I'm just as good a housemate :) I have found it quite a challenge this year to lock down a unit or apartment so I'm hoping I can find a share room or granny flat for myself and my daughter. She would only visit me on her days off of school, then eventually live with me once im settled and allowed to by my landlord/housemate. I am now 100% homeless so I am ready to move in to a place today. I do have a pet, though I don't have to accommodate for my female baby rottweiler, I'd be forever thankful too and I'd sign a pet bond and pay up to an extra $20 a week if needed. I have a good rental history and references if needed. I am a support worker, beautician and nurse . I keep to myself, though I don't mind a chat every now and then. I love to cook and share my food, I enjoy cleaning, I am tidy, clean as I go. Also strict with principles, integrity, respect, honest and polite.

Available Now