Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Carlton North Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 90 results
Alex

Updated

Alex

Free to message

$260/week28 year old male

NOTE: Due to stage 4 restrictions, I'm not able to move until September. Kiwi working full time and looking to upgrade from my current share-house. AC for summer would also be huge bonus! I moved to Melbourne 4.5 years ago & am still with the same big corporate. I studied law & science (geology) & am great to have on a quiz team! I rarely watch TV so in the evenings you’ll find me reading, studying (I’m working toward a diploma), cooking, skyping my family in NZ, with my girlfriend (she’d come over on the w/end each fortnight), online shopping or planning a trip away (when COVID is over!) Hobbies include skiing, running, hiking, photography, videography (incl drone), camping & yoga. What I’m looking for: - A light & well kempt 2-4 person house / apartment (ideally 2+ bathrooms) - A very tidy & clean home (cleaning every 1-2 weeks) - A quiet atmosphere, particularly in the evenings (no constant loud TV or a room far away from the living room) - The freedom to enjoy my personal space when I need to study, etc - Likes to socialise on the weekend but doesn’t bring the party home - A place to set up my desk (ideally outside my bedroom) for work from home use What I can provide: - Good advice & friendship - I am handy at DIY jobs if something needs fixing - I’m very considerate of others needs - Most of the items for a share house (washing machine, dining table, etc) Lease properties are very affordable right now so I’m keen to team-up with someone like-minded! FYI I need to give 4 weeks’ notice at my current share house.

Available 13 September 2020