Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Castaways Beach Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-11 of 11 results
Sandhan

Sandhan

Free to message

$260/week65 year old female

Isn't it hard to write about yourself and be objective! Because of course we all want to portray ourselves in our best light so you'll find us fascinating and it's always hard to describe our faults. Perhaps the best people to ask about those are previous housemates or ex partners! But here goes... I'm over 60, although I like to think I'm super young at heart from having travelled and lived all over the world which I hope has broadened my outlook on life. Meeting people from different cultures with different values as well as living in so many varied environments certainly provides an opportunity to be flexible and practice tolerance and understanding. I'm a serial entrepreneur having run many businesses both here and overseas. It started many years ago running a smallholding in the UK where I was born and growing all our own food as well as making and selling clotted cream and butter. I've restored and sold antique furniture, imported Buddhas from India and run a meditation centre in the South of France amongst other things. Then I migrated to Australia in 2001 as my mother was already over here and her health started to decline. In order to get my permanent residency I went into business with a friend and we ran a publishing company, did some property investing together and then... lost the lot in the GFC lol including my home. So since then I've been in rebuilding mode.. I've been a private housekeeper and cook, been a live in carer for my friend's dad, taken odd jobs here and there because I'm pretty adaptable and versatile, and am currently working online as an affiliate marketer for a super high end product in the wellness industry. I'm also looking for additional work so I can be putting extra savings aside to eventually rent my own place again but in the meantime I've shared houses for the last few years and made not just good friends but they've become family. Looking forward to meeting you .... PS I'm also a certified life coach but that's a whole other story!

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Castaways Beach