Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Chatswood Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 233 results
Stephen
ID VERIFIED
Updated

Stephen

Free to message

$350/week27 year old man

Hi! :) I'm 27 years old born and raised in Sydney, I work at Pedestrian Group fulltime managing digital advertising platforms (WFH 5 days so a quiet room is a must because I'm taking meetings), and I also do online freelancing work on Saturdays (on Saturday I don't mind if it's noisy). I went to Fort Street High School and studied Civil Engineering at USYD. Why I make a good tenant: -No pets -I have a perfect rental history and I have my previous landlord as a reference (I was at my previous place for 2 years and 3 months) -I'm single -Non smoker -I only drink socially -Looking to rent for at least one year, so I am also taking leasing options into consideration as well -If everything turns out perfectly after a year I'll be happy to take on the lease and potentially buy the furniture off you if you decide or need to leave Sydney -My friends describe me as pretty chill and easy to talk to About me: -Double vaxxed -I've been sharehousing for 4 years so I have clear expectations of what it is like. I'm aiming to move out anytime in the next 2 weeks -My schedule is mostly 6am - 10pm and I like to have the house strictly quiet after 10pm so that I can get to sleep because it's never fun being sleep deprived for work the next day. Also I'm aware that most people are still asleep at 6am, so I make an effort to keep quiet in the early hours of the morning. -I'm very organised and like to keep things the way that they were found, and for everyone to clean up after their mess no matter how small the mess. -Happy to do a rotating roster for cleaning -I'm respectful of other's privacy but also up for a quick chat on occasion. More than happy to have lunch or dinner together when first moving in (or even before moving in) to get to know each other a bit better. During the week I go to the gym, play computer games, binge Netflix and Kdramas, read, and I also do casual boxing with friends once a week. -In regards to electricity usage, I never use the heater, I always just put on extra layers when it's cold, and I do laundry once a week and always hang it outside unless it's raining. That being said, if you use the heater or drying machine excessively, we can discuss how we can split the utilities bill (have experienced this issue myself and some of my mates have had this issue before with their flatmates). My expectation for the utilities bill is around $250 per quarter

Available 22 January 2022