Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cockburn Central Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 43 results


Early bird

$150/week35 year old man

--Please Read--: I am looking for a decent size house somewhere in Perth city limits, approx 25 minutes drive or less from CBD, preferably south of river. I will not be occupying the house during the week, i drive UBER in Perth on the weekends, and i'm looking for a place to stay when i come to Perth for Friday and Saturday nights. It is extremely unlikely i would ever use the house Mon - Thurs or Sunday night. On the weekends i do come up, it's mainly a place to sleep, keep 1 or 2 clothes, shower etc, and an hour or 2 rest periodically in the day. I come to Perth mainly to work not to party or sit around, so i won't be lounging around all day or using the amenities much. I might chill for an hour or two in the day if i work a long day, or watch the footy if you have the game on, otherwise you will barely notice i'm around. I would not be coming up every weekend, and as such not looking to pay for every weekend, the arrangement needs to have some flexibility. I am a non smoker, and it will be only me. I am negotiable on price, ~ $50 per night, ~$100 - $150 per week on the days i visit, and happy to pre arrange ie day or two before so you are aware. Most likely 1 - 2 weekends per month, unlikely more. I have been using airbnb and have a private arrangement with a house at the moment but i find it too tightly packed as the house is small and owner cannot give me a key to front the entry gate. What i want/need - A house i can sleep safely. Ability to enter/exit house later at night without disturbing anyone, ie 12/1/2 am, i am quiet though. My own bathroom, preferably one not in the center/middle of the house etc as you can appreciate... A safe place to sleep and a bed that's obviously not sullied. I'm not looking to join some 5 person share house etc. This would suit those with a granny flat or separate part of the house, ie airbnb hosts etc who want something stable and consistent outside of airbnb, or those who have a fifo tenant and can arrange some arrangement, or those who want some income but not a full time guest that's going to invade the house. I am not interested in your possesions or honestly the majority of the house, i'm coming to work and earn on my weekends, and i work full time during the week. I'm not into BS, i'm a regular ordinary hard working bloke trying to maximize my time/money. I work full time down south in a professional career, i have a valid recent police clearance, and upon meeting me etc i am sure you will see and understand i am genuine etc. And if you are a cool person/couple/dudes/chicks whatever i would be down peroidically for a beer and a yarn, maybe watch a footy game on odd occasion etc too, i am a human being after all. Please contact me with what you have for offer etc. Thanks

Available 26 June 2021