Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Coniston Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-14 of 14 results

Housemates & Roommates near Coniston

Robert

Robert

Free to message

$350/week41 year old man

*I’m looking for an upgrade from 2 bed apartment (2 bed, 2 bath/ideally own bath, elevator) I don't need secure off-street parking (willing to negotiate off price, unless fair 2 parking spots). Current rental paying/split $580, increasing to $620 I'd rather move then pay by myself. ** Work/Hobbies: -Dog handler/walker: Husky Service Dog -Battle Axe Throwing Wollongong - 2 leagues Sun (prac)-Tue. -Home handyman- if I don't know it, I'll research & learn. -Work Event Crewing ('Roady') in Sydney mainly, Illawarra & surrounds. Mature, Independent (buy my own groceries, cook reasonable time of day). Quiet, respectful, reliable with rent, bills, bond, receipts. Understand legal tenancy, additional occupant, strata bylaws, body corporate etc. Legitimate consistent rental history. Rarely drink & only social. Genuine non-smoker (no 420), drug free doesn’t interest me, mature grown out of the party scene, social but reserved. Previous Airbnb superhost, I’ve seen & experienced the best & worst. Reason why my budget and expectations of a property are high but not unreasonable 'Quality not quantity'. Attention to detail, clean, hygienic & don't mind maintenance. I won't disrespect or damage your property intentionally (accountable I fix it/maintenance) I like to live in a harmonious, comfortable home, & receive my bond back end of lease. I learned maturity and necessity for domestic duties moving out of home at 16, & in the military (Army). I study a bachelor of Nursing at UOW, casual contract event crew/'roadie' labourer for work, and spend majority of my time away from the house. I’m a daily dog walker for an owner of a service dog Siberian Husky, so I can live with and know how to handle and look after animals. Experienced alot of flatmates: e.g. freeloader partners, or friends use place as a drop in centre, not a fair share if I have to pay/'carry them'. Unreasonable/antisocial alcoholics or 'smoker', I'm not so I'd rather not live with a inside smoker, I can handle drinkers if in moderation/not wild. I always pay my rent/bond, & keep up-to-date/receipts. I have no preference for male or female flatmates. I’ve lived with both, as long as the place is hygienic, & not disturbing anyones peace, I'm only there to sleep, & occasionally socialising when you want to meet, or share meals/eat. I’m a comfortable single straight cis male, no excess baggage, no ex-wives, kids, anything to cause disharmony. Definitely not naive or overbearingly PC, humble, trusted in different circles, empathetic, respectful easy to get along with when it's reciprocated/returned. I’m upfront enough not to play games with flatmates. *** Photo 3-4 years old now, what I look like underneath long hair &'Rona/'Viking' beard now... minus the hipster, look more like blue collar/'tradie', hopefully look doesn't scare people off.

Available Now