Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coomera Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 71 results



Early bird

$200/week22 year old female

Hi there! My name is Marisa and I am looking for a room in a sharehouse to rent with my dog Ghost. We have been living on the Gold Coast in Surfers Paradise for almost a year now but are looking at moving towards the North side as it will be closer to my work. I am 22 years old, very easy-going and I love meeting new people! I work full-time in finance and in my spare time I enjoy taking my dog out for walks or going to the gym. My dog Ghost is a 3 year old purebred Samoyed, he is fully house-trained and de-sexed. He loves people and is very social, so if you have a dog (or cat) of your own he would love to be their friend! Ghost is a very social dog so he loves interacting with other humans, he spends two days a week at doggy day care and when I am home he prefers to be around me (he is just a bit of a sook and loves the attention). He sleeps by my bedside the whole night in his bed, he is fully house-trained and does not have any accidents inside. He will be moving with me, so if you’re looking for a housemate without pets unfortunately I won't be suitable, however, if you like dogs who are full of love to give, we are definitely right for you! Above all, I am a respectful and tidy person and will always clean up after myself and Ghost. I will take initiative to help around the house wherever needed and even love cooking dinner for others (taco Tuesday anyone?). I am hoping to find housemates who I can also call my friends. I am not a party animal but do enjoy a social glass of wine occasionally whilst watching Netflix. I am also happy to provide a rental reference from my current landlord as well as proof of employment and any other documents you may require. If you think we would be the right fit for your home, please send me a message as we would love to hear from you! 😊

Available 17 July 2020