Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coopers Plains Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 32 results


Free to message

$250/week30 year old woman

Hi! I’m Aisha (pronounced eye-sha, silent a!) I’m from the UK but I’ve been living in Brisbane for five years and have my permanent residency. I’m a 30 year old graphic designer. I work from home so I need a large room or a place which has an additional office space for me to work in. I exercise regularly, go to the gym or swimming pool most days, sometimes I get up pretty early in the morning but don’t worry I’m very good at being quiet! Most evenings I’ll be too tired to hang out, I’ll just eat my dinner and go to bed. And on weekends I’m usually spending time running errands, or spending time with my friends or boyfriend. So overall I’m the kind of person who keeps to myself and you won’t see me very often at all. I’m very friendly and easy going but tend not to forge close friendships with those I am share housing with. I'm looking for a large double bedroom where I can have my desk as well as a bed, I’m willing to pay slightly more for a larger space and an additional study area. I also need a reasonable amount of storage if not in the room then somewhere else in the house. I would prefer a room with air conditioning and a wardrobe. I’m a very friendly, kind and respectful person, I always tidy up after myself and am very mindful to be a good housemate in communal areas. I like housemates who communicate on shared responsibilities like taking the bin out or vacuuming. I’m asthmatic so I can’t be around smokers at all. If you’re ok with it I’d like to be able to have my boyfriend sleepover a few nights a week, sometimes more sometimes less depending on what he’s doing with work. He’s a physiotherapist, very respectful, non smoker and like me leads an active healthy lifestyle.

Available 15 January 2022



Early bird

$180/week30 year old man

I’m a 30 year old that works part-time for Griffith Sport, Nathan campus and I love anything outdoors, particularly soccer, nature outings, and gardening! Only moving out of my current place because the landlord's renovating the house and needs everyone out. Why am I so great to live with? + I’m super considerate of the people I live with; as such, I do my best to keep all spaces clean and tidy (can provide references!). + I value open communication and collaboration, especially regarding household matters. + I’m generally outgoing (I occasionally have people over, but we can keep to ourselves if needed) and don’t make myself feel like a stranger (yet I’m aware of people’s need for quiet/alone-time), socially progressive, and very understanding of mental illnesses and the struggles associated with them. + I’m not a smoker (but don’t mind those who do), only drink socially (rarely ever at home), and follow a plant-based diet. + I’m bundled with the friendliest, toilet-trained, single-coated (hypoallergenic, doesn’t shed), cat-respecting dog, a 7 years old (small) Poodle x called Eden! :) + I’m a former RSPCA animal attendant so if you have any other pets they’ll be in excellent hands! (free triaging and medicating if needed) Some caveats about myself: ~ My mobile plan gives me more data than I could possibly need, therefore I’m not super keen on paying for a connection I’ll never ever use (but this is negotiable, of course). ~ I only spend a few nights at home, so I may ask you (or one of the housemates) to feed Eden and to let her out for a wee. But odds are that she'll spend a few nights at either one of her moms'.

Available Now