Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coorparoo Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 175 results
Evie
ID VERIFIED
Updated

Evie

Free to message

$220/week34 year old woman

I’m friendly, neat and easy to talk to and like the quiet life although I also love checking out a gig, art exhibition, brunch at a cafe, or a sporting event (particularly cricket and rugby) here and there. I’ve also traveled around a fair bit of Australia and lived in the UK for a year. While at home I love watching tv, listening to music, doing jigsaws, reading and cooking. I'm also currently studying a Bachelor of Arts majoring in French, with a few years of an Education degree in there too. I have very eclectic interests so no doubt we will share at least one or two! Previous to my current place I lived in student accommodation for 6 years. I had over 25 housemates in that time so I’m very used to sharing with all different kinds of people and personalities, aged between 18 and 38. I’ve shared with first time out of home “kids” to overseas students with very little English, so you can imagine I’ve become accustomed to all sorts and have become a pretty good communicator! I’m respectful of people wanting their space or wanting company over a drink or a shared meal. I’ve had many late night kitchen chats over the years and I can happily say I’m still good friends with quite a few of my former housemates and honorary big sister to a few too! Ideally I’d like somewhere close to public transport as I don’t drive, so no parking needed. I only have bedroom furniture (and a bar sized freezer) but willing to contribute if anything is needed. Flexible with moving date and length of stay but looking at 6-12 months. Really looking to move before Christmas as I’m going out of state on the 24th Dec but for the right place I can do Jan-Mar by putting belongings into storage.

Available 20 December 2021