Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Currumbin Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 243 results
Anita & My son Jai

Anita and My son Jai

Free to message

$450/week17-52 year old woman and man

Hi, I'm Anita, I work in Natural Therapies in my own business part-time and am also studying toward a new role which includes a work placement in the leisure industry. I've been in and around the Southern end of the Gold Coast for over 25 years now, but have ventured off for stints here and there in between. I love travel, bushwalking, beach recreations, wining and dining and music, and going away on adventures with my friends. My 17-year-old son is in year 12 at PBC High and works on Thursdays and weekends. He plays football, surfs, and goes to the gym often. He also goes away a fair bit both with his father and his mates. He plays guitar a lot when he is at home but you can't hear it as it goes through to his headphones. Occasionally he plays acoustic but it's soft (and lovely). He is mostly in his room. We both enjoy cooking healthy meals at home. We require two rooms and preferably a bathroom that we would both use, but happy to share one with others if need be. Luna is 9 and predominantly an indoor dog. She has been renting with us since she was 8 months old and has had no mishaps as yet, she is very well trained, and we spend a lot of time with her out and about. After a big exercise session in the mornings, she basically sleeps all day. She is very friendly and everyone loves her. She only barks briefly occasionally if I'm home and someone comes to the door. We are friendly, considerate, and tidy, honest, and reliable, and would like to live with others who are also like that.

Available Now