Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dickson Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 159 results


Juliet and Cass

Free to message

$250/week30-36 year old females

Hi there, we are a team up looking to find another person for a wicked share situation in the inner north of the 'berra. Our budget is flexible at around $230-$270 to get a house with some outdoor space, something larger than a shoe box with an adequate heating system for those chilly winter nights. We are actively looking and applying now with the intention to move by the end of the month. Have a gander at the bios below and if it sounds like your kind of house share, send us a message. Hola, Juliet here - I am a long-time Canberra resident. Originally from the US, but Australia is home now. I am looking for a friendly and fun home environment that respects other people's space but still has a family dinner every once in a while or a picnic at the river in the summer or a movie night on the couch. Good housemate qualifications: tidy, friendly, quiet, love to cook new things (and share) and going on random adventures. I am fairly active (though of late my soon-to-be-completed PhD has taken most of my time off) - my pref is hot yoga or a walk around Mt Ainsle, not-a-big-tv watcher but also not adverse to a late-night binge sesh and I like to have a drink or two at the smallest excuse and if cheese is involved all the better. I have a lot of indoor plants, a lot of furniture, a great Dyson vacuum and a cat. Her name is Bean and she is very quiet (she can't really meow, it's more of a raspy caw) and she loves personal space. Unless its dinner time then she's your bestie. She has begrudgingly lived with a dog before so she could handle a chilled doggie housemate. Hi there, I'm Cass, born here in Canberra and back a couple of years now after studying linguistics in Melbourne and doing some travel. I'm looking for a place to share with some kind, good-humoured people who enjoy sharing the odd dinner / meal-sized-grazing-platter and bottle of wine, as well as respecting the general share-house etiquette deal. Would love to live somewhere fairly sunlit, close to walking trails, and built soundly enough to play and / or sing some loud soul music. Definitely prefer a house and backyard, love the idea of a TV-less living space somewhere in the house too, however will absolutely settle in for many many episodes of Brooklyn 99. Outside my office job I sing, teach yoga, write, make terrible jokes and am trying my hand at some mini side-hustles. Wow, made it to the end, on'ya! Let us know if you'd like to have a chat about sharing spaces, Peace!

Available 28 February 2020