Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

East Brisbane Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 213 results


Free to message

$350/week32 year old male

I'm halfway through an Acupuncture degree and have recently given up my full-time employment in construction, retaining an ongoing casual position instead so that I can further commit to my studies. This means I occasionally do shift work, so air-conditioning is a room essential for sleeping during the day. I also have on-going contracting construction works in west end as a sole-trader through my own business, which I am currently focusing on before my study semester begins in March. Between these two jobs, I have a degree of flexibility which allows me to comfortably budget for lifestyle and study. I'm an extroverted person by nature. I love good conversation, spending time with friends, meeting new and open-minded people, and enjoy getting outdoors. I love music and have a few guitars that I never play enough of anymore! I recently sold my car and currently only have my motorbike (making parking easy), but do plan to buy a new car. I love gardening home-grown fruits and vegetables and I have few potted plants that would need a sunny spot on a balcony at my ideal location. I don't smoke, but occasionally enjoy a social drink. I like to cook and love good food and coffee! I like mutually keeping shared environments clean. Mutual respect, communication, consideration and quiet in the homestead are essentials for me. I'm not interested in living with someone whom invites their partner or friends over every night of the week. Hopefully to most reading this, that needs no further explanation. I thought I would try over renting an apartment on my own, because I would potentially rather team up with someone like-minded to make renting a house affordable with the freedom of extra space. Seeking another financially stable flatmate. Open to extending length of lease pending a suitable environment and flatmate!

Available 6 February 2021