Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

East Fremantle Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 43 results

Luisa Mitchell

Free to message

$170/week23 year old female

Hi there! I'm a 23-year-old student at Curtin University, finishing my final units in Film and International Relations before graduating mid-next year; I also work part-time at Curtin (soon-to-be full-time work next year). I'm looking for a room to rent in the Freo area/outer suburbs (if not in Freo itself then moving eastward would be preferable due to the location of my work) with a group of nice, interesting and liberal-minded group of people in their 20s-30s :) I'm an easy-going, bubbly and independent person who likes to hang out with friends and be around nature (cafes and the beach are my fave spots), when I'm not working :) I'm very sociable and enjoy sharing a cup of coffee, watching a movie with my housemates and enjoying a chat every now and then, but otherwise I tend to just do my own thing and enjoy having down time when I'm at home. I like having friends over but I'm not a huge party person; in saying that if we do party once in a blue moon, I love a good dance and night out! I would love to share a house with 2-3 other people for a year at a minimum, furnished or unfurnished is fine (I have minimal furniture with me but can source it if need be). I also own a car, so any parking would be preferred, but street parking is also fine. I would like to move in anytime in January 2020 but am flexible with dates. I am currently fostering a lovely Staffy-Mastiff cross, and would like to continue fostering dogs next year, so am looking for somewhere that has a backyard and allows doggos :) I look forward to meeting you! :-)

Available 5 January 2021



Free to message

$180/week27 year old male

Hey! I'm a piano/keys player, and I've just moved back home to Perth after a few years over east exploring. I'm a relaxed, low key guy, I enjoy chatting and hanging out around the house but more often than not I prefer to be in my own space working on music. I'm closer to the clean end of the spectrum, and I really like keeping the house welcoming and full of good vibes. I always get up early and use the day, I don't really drink, and get most of my enjoyment from working on music. I really like running and doing yoga, occasionally hitting the gym, and I generally aim to do one of these each day. Also I'm a vegan, but it's very low key and I don't mind living with people who aren't. I'm also pretty into cooking, nothing too fancy, but as a vegan I've got to be across it all so I get everything I need! I'm currently working as a piano teacher at St Hilda's in Mosman Park, and picking up spare hospitality shifts around the place. I'm also learning to be an audio engineer ( professional friends are helping me!). In my down time I really like to either read or get outdoors, a recent road-trip has kindled a love of camping and hiking in me. Ideally I'm looking for a house of other people who are keen on art/music etc, and wouldn't mind me making a bit of noise. I've been a professional musician for several years, and so I'm quite proficient, but generally the sound of someone practising can be pretty polarising! It'll never be too loud and almost always during the daytime, when I usually work best. I'm looking to live somewhere in the Fremantle area, my girlfriend lives around the area already. She's a doctor, but is taking some time off to work on some artistic pursuits like painting and ceramics. She's like me, low key, up for a chat and hang, and is a really independent person. Look forward to chatting soon!

Available Now