Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

East Melbourne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 130 results
New

Lexie and Peter

Free to message

$350/week25-27 year old female and male

Hello! We are Peter & Lexie :) We would say that because of our positive, fun-loving and considerate personalities we’re pretty easy to live with and usually get along with everyone! We don't smoke, we always clean up after ourselves and are more than willing to help out with the shared housework. In the past, we have lived in share flats and have a good understanding of how to intuitively pick up on and respect peoples' need to have time and space for themselves. But at the same time, we love living with people that we can also hangout with from time to time too! Balance is always the key ;) Peter moved home to Melbourne at the beginning of the year and Lexie is freshly landed from Brisbane. Peter is studying full-time, Mechanical Engineering and hoping to score an internship in this field. Lexie is a bespoke cake decorator and is interested in securing a full-time role in the Pastry Chef world, however, she already has a casual role lined up, as a babysitter. Lexie loves the creative arts, cooking, baking, dancing, drawing, designing fashion illustrations, sewing, swimming laps at the local pool and painting artworks..but not all at once ;) Peter enjoys cycling and the occasional rock climb; he is often found binging YouTube series about cars and science -but not all at once ;P Both of us love learning new cultures and languages; that’s how we met actually, travelling overseas. Nature is also our second home, so on weekends we like to spend time outside and sometimes organise activities like hiking or camping; otherwise, we enjoy exploring the city, over-ordering food at restaurants/cafes, or simply catching up with friends! If you feel like we'd get along - since I believe that's the most important thing, living together - then feel free to contact us! We'd be more than happy to come by, check out the place and get to know you (guys) better :)

Available 6 March 2021