Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Eight Mile Plains Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 28 results

New

Kit

Early bird

$180/week23 year old female

I'm a 23 year old student learning about video, graphics, computer design etc. I study at South Bank, so as long as a bus stop is nearby that'll take me to Southbank within 40 mins-1 hour, I'll be good. SOUTHERN BRISBANE PREFERRED. I love video games and animals, especially birds (disclaimer: I do not own any pets) and love art! I am unemployed, but very enthusiastic and friendly! I an also an animation lover so I have a collection of oddities and toys and movies, etc. I own two video game consoles (Wii U and PS2) that I like to use in my spare time, otherwise I'm often out on a walk or on my laptop. I will have times where I want to be alone due to anxiety, so I hope you understand that. I don't drink or party hard unfortunately because I am unable to, but once I warm up to people, I am very social! I am looking for a kind, accepting person and my own room. I do have mobile data but wifi would be nice for study. But again, I have data, and a lot of it. I have a LOT of stuff that would fit in a nice bedroom except my own bed and cupboard. I have my own cutlery, pots and pans etc, my own pillows and blankets. Air con isn't a must as long as I can bring my pedestal fan with me. I have a collection of plushies and like to have clean posters on my wall. Though if I can't have posters, that's fine! I don't mind pets at all! I have trouble finding work, But I can afford rent and work around the house! I am very reliable and like to keep a house clean. :) Please do not message me if your rent is over $180 a week. At the moment I simply cannot pay that much, especially if its over $200. I am on Away From Home allowance. If I don't respond I apologise, I am new and very shy with online interactions. Doesn't help me much but I'm working on it! P.S: I have a bicycle so if there's anywhere I can place it safely that'll be a bonus.

Available 1 February 2020

Robbie

Free to message

$180/week46 year old male

Looking for a quiet, stress free place where I can live my life without any hassles. A place close to shopping centres, buses, train stations, doctors / chemist etc would be great. I'm only looking for LONG Term rentals of 2-3 years - no short terms, sorry. I have until the end of February, early March to secure a suitable place. I do have my own furniture so a property that has LARGER sized rooms and is flexible with furnishings is an absolute must. I have my own double bed, 2 computer tables, mini fridge and freezer and my own cupboard, if built in cupboards are not available. A property with either Air-conditioning or ceiling fans would also be nice. I work part-time from home as a Multimedia Producer and am also semi retired on a Disability Support Pension. I can easily cover the cost of any bond and can comfortably pay up to $170-$180 per week, especially if all of the utilities are included i.e. electricity, high speed internet, water etc. I am currently living in Sunnybank, very close to Altandi Train Station and the Altandi Bus Stop on Mains Road, paying $160 per week (All inclusive) and my rent has always been paid on time or earlier than the due time. My Current Agent and Owner will also confirm that I'm also happy to pitch in and do cleaning chores or small repair jobs around the house to help out and save the owner money where applicable. (Written & Verbal References from my Agent and Landlord are available for verification purposes, if required.) I am a very tidy person and I take pride in keeping the house and especially the bathroom and the kitchen very tidy and clean indeed! If I see a messy kitchen, I have to clean it lol! I also do NOT smoke and only enjoy a couple of drinks on special occasions. And finally, I am an honest, friendly, respectful and quiet bloke who mostly keeps to himself. I am happy to pitch in and help with yard mowing duties or other chores if required and am always willing to help my flatmates with things if they need it. Cheers!

Available 30 April 2020