Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Eltham Housemates & Roommates

New | $200

Emily, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Templestowe, Greensborough, Ivanhoe, Eltham

I'm happy, outgoing and very clean :-) looking to make a house a home! I love binge-watching FRIENDS, cooking, listening to 80s music, watching videos of dogs on YouTube and going on adventures! I've rented before but now wish to live closer to my work, preferably somewhere leafy and peaceful like Eltham ☺️✌🏻️🍃, with someone who is clean, friendly and close in age.

22yrs
Early bird
New | $200

Emily, Female, 45yrs

Looking in: Strathmore, Greensborough, Eltham, Bundoora, Heidelberg

I'm a great communicator and I can relate to people people from various backgrounds and life experiences. I'm down to earth. A friendly nature and I respect privacy and personal space. I enjoy cooking and I'm neat and tidy, cleaning as I go. I am trustworthy and a good mediator, pretty good at resolving conflict. I live of my superannuation payment after 20 years of public service. Just recently I wS signed up by a casting agency as I thought it could be fun to do some work as an extra in television and commercials.

45yrs
Free to Message
New | $175

Dillon, Male, 22yrs

Looking in: Yarrambat, Hurstbridge, Eltham, Greensborough, Saint Andrews, Diamond Creek

Looking for a room for at least the next 6+ months to a year, Working full time in diamond creek. I'm clean and respectful of peoples personal space, I'm a pretty quite person myself, I enjoy the outdoors and love being in nature, camping, travelling. Love music. I love animals and I have recently started volunteering at animal liberation Victoria, I'm also vegan, it would be good to move in with some like minded people that share the same passions. Open to either moving into a share house or going into lease with someone, looking to move in ASAP.

22yrs
Early bird
New | $250

Joe, Male, 38yrs

Looking in: Templestowe, Doncaster East, Bulleen, Greensborough, Eltham

Hi there, I am looking for an unfurnished room in the Northern, Eastern or inner Eastern suburbs. Ideally, I would prefer to live with only one or two other housemates. I'm quiet, clean, respectful and very easy-going. I work Monday to Friday (days) and keep fairly low-key during the week. On weekends, I like to socialise which may involve going to the movies, a nice restaurant, bar/pub, sporting event or a weekend away. Best of luck in your search. We all need it!! :) Best regards, Joe

38yrs
Early bird
New | $165

Shannon, Female, 21yrs

Looking in: Greensborough, Eltham

I am a Baker, so my housemates are my taste testers. I've lived in 3 house share, sharing with people aged 19-45, so I am used to living with a diverse range of people and sharing spaces with outhers (i.e. I tidy up after myself). I also like to keep to myself so am a fairly quiet housemate, you'll only really know I'm there when I'm in the kitchen offering you food!

21yrs
Early bird
Updated | $130

Adeline, Female, 28yrs

Looking in: Heidelberg, Boronia, Wantirna, Lower Plenty, Mooroolbark, Vermont, Diamond Creek, Warrandyte, Scoresby, Ringwood, Eltham, Rowville, Ferntree Gully, Croydon

Hi readers! I'm a 28yro Australian woman looking for some affordable accommodation for myself and my cat. She is toilet trained and would probably be ok with a gentle little dog. I work 4 days a week in Dandenong South and volunteer 1 day a week in Lower Plenty as a part of my online studies. I do not drink, smoke or party, and I prefer female housemates. I have been renting in busy Doncaster East for quite a number of years now and I am ready to move somewhere much more quiet and peaceful. I appreciate an even balance between chilling with housemates and hanging out in my room on my own. As I am not overly interested in social gatherings, I hope to find like-minded housemate/s. I like food [of course!], nature/outdoors, and spending time with my boyfriend. I hope to hear from someone soon!

28yrs
Free to Message
$250

Paul, Male, 31yrs

Looking in: Eltham, Kew, Box Hill, Doncaster, Ivanhoe, Blackburn South, Ringwood, Thornbury

Hi I'm Paul, I'm a 31 year old professional musician and teacher. I teach a few days a week and perform on the weekends for a living. I'm looking in particular for a place where I could do some saxophone practise during the day. Generally between 9-5 business days, and maybe on occasion a hour or two on the weekends. If that suits you that'd be great! I'm a very laid back person, not really a party animal, and tend to stay home a fair bit. I also enjoy cycling, seeing live music, and catching up with friends. Totes up for a beer and hang in the evenings. Love pets, but don't have any myself, if you have a pet, consider me the fun uncle to that pet...or is that weird...

31yrs
Early bird
$180

Matt, Male, 29yrs

Looking in: Greensborough, Diamond Creek, Eltham, Plenty, Greensborough

I am house trained. I can clean. I can contribute. I have recently returned to Melbs (my hometown) from a 3 yer hiatus to Falls Creek, Adelaide, Perth and up the west coast. Since returning I have started a swimming pool service and maintenance company and a math tutoring business as well as holding down a part time job at Volumes Cafe in Eltham. I am a bit of a nerd. I bring telescopes and puzzles, as well as guitars and various other goodies. I am dynamic. I am an intelligent respectful man (boy) and am looking primarily for housemates as opposed to a house. I am looking to move asap and can come up with bond and rent right now. Matt

29yrs
Free to Message
$350

Shenea, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Greensborough, Lower Plenty, Doncaster, Templestowe, Montmorency, Eltham

Im a full time Beauty Therapist and work in doncaster, I work Wednesdays - Sunday and tend to go away for my weekend. I am positive, easy going , neat and tidy. I enjoy being social and meeting new people. I like painting and creating things in my spare time. I love going on adventures and trying new things.

20yrs
Early bird
$250

Brock, Male, 40yrs

Looking in: Eltham, Balwyn, Donvale, Templestowe, Doncaster East, Heidelberg West, Heidelberg, Templestowe Lower, Doncaster, Melbourne

Hi, just looking for a room for myself. Easy going guy, drama free. I have no pets, non smoker and I am tidy. I work full time in the CBD in banking and also do a bit of modelling when asked. Ideally looking for a granny flat or a place with my own bathroom.

40yrs
Free to Message
$250

Eleni Serghis, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Camberwell, Box Hill, Mont Albert North, Mont Albert, Surrey Hills, Blackburn South, Eltham

Looking for a house that is up for a bit of fun but also can chill out and let everyone do whatever they need to relax in their own way with no judgement.

20yrs
Free to Message
$200

Shane, Male, 23yrs

Looking in: Mill Park, Eltham, Bundoora, Epping, Greensborough, Preston

Hi, I'm Shane. I'm a student, studying counselling, and I work at a pub, 4-5 days a week. I enjoy chats and deep conversations, but also enjoy my space and time alone. From the country - a little place called Tarnook - and moved up to Melbourne for uni. Looking for a fun and chilled out place. Love movies, reading, and sampling from the many cafes and bars around the area.

23yrs
Early bird
$300

Aaron, Male, 30yrs

Looking in: Warrandyte South, Doncaster East, Eltham North, Warranwood, Research, Vermont, Vermont South, Doncaster, Warrandyte, Eltham, Diamond Creek

i am 30 year old, have full time employment, and a wonderful little golden retriever who sleeps 75% of the day!

30yrs
Early bird
$140

Elle, Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Eltham, Preston, Bundoora

I am a fun, down to earth person. I enjoy sharing the company of others as well as enjoy having my own space. I am easy going and get along with just about everyone. I am looking for a place to stay while attending my first year at La Trobe, studying Health Sciences. Let me know if you think we'd get along! :)

18yrs
Early bird
$170

Natasha, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Brunswick, Preston, Bundoora, Eltham, Hawthorn

working 5 days a week as a waxing therapist in brunswick. very neat and independant but love a good chat. im pretty social but generally keep my social life out of my home! looking to live with people around my age & possibly make a friend out of my housemate/s

19yrs
Early bird
$300

Rocky, Male, 43yrs

Looking in: Fitzroy North, Clifton Hill, Thornbury, Templestowe, Brunswick, Northcote, Richmond, Collingwood, Eltham, Abbotsford, Bulleen

Hi there, with many years of sharehouse experience I can gel with people of all walks of life. I am a hard worker that loves a clean house. I am exceptionally reliable with paying my share. I love to cook, I love to paint, I am a drummer with passion (but won't play in the house). I love travel and photography. I am quite social but also like my time to myself.

43yrs
Free to Message
$200

Erick, Couple, 35yrs

Looking in: Eltham, Doncaster, Heidelberg

Neat friendly homely and quiet family of 3 nice to others respectful to others share and nice to meet new people friendly and very happy people cook own meal love to have accommodation urgently . Cheers

35 - 35yrs
Free to Message
$150

Alexandra, Female, 30yrs

Looking in: Greensborough, Eltham, Montmorency, Mill Park, Epping, Melbourne, Lalor, Preston, Thornbury, Bundoora, Reservoir

Hello I am working part time also study part time and am looking for a short to potential long term rental $150-160 including bills!. I love cooking and am extremely respectful very easy going person. I respect peoples space and privacy like the way I enjoy my own space and I like to keep to myself but also am super friendly. I am very clean person and easy to get along with, I am non- smoker, non- drinker. I have my own queen bed and study desk that i will need to bring with me. I prefer to live with females. Please contact me if interested look forward to meeting!

30yrs