Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Eltham Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 29 results

Updated

Jaye

Free to message

$250/week49 year old female

I'm Jaye (they/she), late 40s, queer, single, non-smoker. I’m an artist/dancer/educator/facilitator. I teach restorative yoga & somatic movement (now all online!). I’m also studying Body-Mind Centering & doing Masters in Arts Therapy. My life is full but spacious. I love spending down time at home pottering in the garden, reading sci-fi novels, listening to music & rolling around on the floor! A clean, pleasant, nourishing home environment is super important to me so I'm into contributing to a beautiful & functional space. I’m an experienced share-houser & value intentional domestic community. Kindness, consideration, co-operation & constructive communication are the values I bring to share house relationships. I'm friendly, light hearted & generous. I love cooking wholesome vegan food for my housies & being part of a team of vegetable growers. I also like making bad puns, listening, laughing, sharing, supporting & spontaneous kitchen dancing. I'm looking for a quiet, eco-conscious, non-smoking, low-fragrance, queer friendly household where people are self-aware & capable of co-creating a positive sharehouse vibe. ***I’m also looking for a household that is going to be a fun, caring, compatible & responsible team to spend the lockdown with!*** My life companion is a shy 12 year old Devon Rex cat. She has super short fur & is half-bald so she doesn't shed all over the place or get up people's nose! She mostly hangs out on my bed but also enjoys getting a little sunshine in the garden.

Available 5 April 2020