Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Enmore Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 157 results


Early bird

$250/week26 year old female

Hello! I'm Claudia (Italian pronunciation), I'm 27 and I'm from Melbourne. I'm moving up to Sydney for uni in the new year! I've been unemployed for several months due to COVID-19, and I am actually enjoying the break after a string of stressful hospitality jobs. I am spending my spare time cooking, baking, making bread, fermenting, pickling, gardening, reading, op shopping, listening to podcasts, going on long walks and bike rides, embroidering, sewing and trying to raise houseplants. I alternate between watching long, dark films and Rupaul's Drag Race. I'm a vegetarian who eats anchovies and I try to compost and minimise using plastic where I can. I use my vegetable scraps to make stock and my sourdough discard to make pancakes. I prefer to get household staples in bulk or packaging-free to minimise waste. I like growing herbs and the odd tomato or rocket plant. When I'm not salvaging Italian leftovers from my grandparents, I love visiting farmers markets for produce or eating out with friends. I cycle, do pilates and yoga and swim (and therefore tan) semi-regularly. I get almost all my clothes second hand, and most of my books and bric a brac too. On my weird side, I tend to talk to myself, sing to myself, leave teabags in the sink for a bit too long and argue about salvaging food that is probably past it. I'm a very clean and tidy housemate. I've worked in hospitality for 10+ years, therefore I have high cleaning standards. I'm the kind of housemate who sings to herself as she double-sweeps, scrubs the gas burners from black to silver and Jiffs the bathroom walls with vigour. I am a considerate, generous, thoughtful, easygoing and respectful housemate. I love cooking and baking for others, and having guests around! I am looking for a supportive, warm, homely sharehouse. It's important to me to find a living environment that is relaxed and open as I move to a new city and get back into studying. I value companionship from my housemates, and love being spontaneously social. I'm also looking for somewhere that is study-friendly as I go back to uni. I am mindful of other peoples' working from home or studying arrangements, too. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Available 7 February 2021