Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fairfield Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 54 results

Updated

Marian

Early bird

$270/week38 year old female

Hello, I work at an Aboriginal community controlled organisation in a role that I'm now doing from home. I'm currently in a big share house in Northcote which is great but might not survive corona so I'm looking for another place - would be amazing to have something with some vegetarians/vegans as I'm vego aspiring vegan. Also somewhere aiming to minimise single use waste would be really good. Neither of these are show-stoppers, wld just be nice. To relax and survive covid-19 I'll be: ~ listening to good music (PBS106.7!) ~ doing yoga ~ hopping on my bicycle and crusing the streets or any parks nearby (socially distancing of course) ~ keeping in touch with friends ~ reading / self study/up-skilling ~ happy to help with any garden / compost / houseplants that need love ~ happy to have pets co-habiting with us but don't have any myself Happy to share vegan food, arrange my own, share basics - whatever fits in best. I have a bunch of stuff so while I'm flexible on getting rid of things it would be great to find somewhere with some storage if there's no space to accomodate stuff in my room or the house itself. If I have to get rid of things I'm also open to that option but preferably not. Some of the main things i have are - ~pot plants ~outdoor bright yellow metal chair & small round bright blue metal table ~fridge (1.5yrs old with freezer at the bottom) ~microwave (happy to let this go) ~kitchen stuff ~dryer ~dyson vacuum ~projector & screen ~3 large bookshelves (one square) ~standing lamp ~2 bean bags & a biiigg cushion ~few large rugs ~bright medium size mirror (fits well on a mantlepiece) ~small digital internet radio (great for the kitchen) ~small 5.1 speaker system ~esky (on wheels) ~snowboard ~bicycle ~small amount of camping gear

Available 2 May 2020

Anna

Free to message

$125/week35 year old female

Hello! I'm from the UK. I've lived in Melbourne for about 8 years, in Brunswick for 2 years, and have rented since I was 19 years old so I am very well house-trained. However, the beautiful old house I'm currently renting is up for sale so need a new place to call home. I am no rush to move as I prefer to find the right home. The house sale has been put on hold due to COVID19 but I can move anytime so as long as I give 1 month's notice. I work in tech for a non-profit health organisation and I also freelance as a tutor/editor. In my spare time, I volunteer as a hike guide, help run wellness workshops and meditation retreats and volunteer at Buddhist centres, so I keep myself quite busy. I am an expat from the UK with Asian roots and in the process of becoming an Australian citizen. Looking to find a place I can call home until I can afford to buy my own...which may take a while! What I'm looking for: a peaceful, comfy and relaxing home where everyone communicates, gets on well, has some sort of tidiness and don't mind a good chat in the evenings. Ideally, would love it if we all got on like a family, maybe now and then do things together as a house but nothing too committed. I'm not really into late night parties. I prefer quiet evenings and active days with dinner parties or BBQ's that don't upset the neighbours with the permission of all housemates involved. Would like to live with housemates who are respectful, able to communicate, mostly positive, kind, independent, intelligent and enjoy life. I hope my housemates would feel I'm approachable too. I'm a good communicator and mature as well as a good listener and a team player. Have lived in rental houses for over 20 years. Prefer to stay with non-smokers, no heavy drinkers and a drug-free home. I always pay bills on time and a clean/tidy person who cleans up after themselves. So no problems with tidiness or cleanliness. Interests and hobbies: I am an outdoor adventure junkie, love all things hiking and camping, an active volunteer at Buddhist centres, meditation retreats and wellness workshops in Australia and sometimes abroad. I practise daily yoga, meditation and have a 90% plant-based diet and 10% everything else. I like gardening and growing edible things in the garden, cooking all my meals, baking gluten-free/sugar-free/vegan delights/sourdough, sometimes make my own yoghurt, sprouting alfalfa and pea shoots type of lady, love my healthy eating, (trying to) write a few books, reading lots of books on self-development/philosophy/psychotherapy/non-religious spirituality/wellness/psychology/medicine, watch films, play acoustic guitar and will start learning cello soon, painting, travelling, and probably more stuff.

Available Now

Jaye

Free to message

$250/week49 year old female

I'm Jaye (they/she), late 40s, queer, single, non-smoker. I’m an artist/dancer/educator/facilitator. I teach restorative yoga & somatic movement (now all online!). I’m also studying Body-Mind Centering & doing Masters in Arts Therapy. My life is full but spacious. I love spending down time at home pottering in the garden, reading sci-fi novels, listening to music & rolling around on the floor! A clean, pleasant, nourishing home environment is super important to me so I'm into contributing to a beautiful & functional space. I’m an experienced share-houser & value intentional domestic community. Kindness, consideration, co-operation & constructive communication are the values I bring to share house relationships. I'm friendly, light hearted & generous. I love cooking wholesome vegan food for my housies & being part of a team of vegetable growers. I also like making bad puns, listening, laughing, sharing, supporting & spontaneous kitchen dancing. I'm looking for a quiet, eco-conscious, non-smoking, low-fragrance, queer friendly household where people are self-aware & capable of co-creating a positive sharehouse vibe. ***I’m also looking for a household that is going to be a fun, caring, compatible & responsible team to spend the lockdown with!*** My life companion is a shy 12 year old Devon Rex cat. She has super short fur & is half-bald so she doesn't shed all over the place or get up people's nose! She mostly hangs out on my bed but also enjoys getting a little sunshine in the garden.

Available 5 April 2020