Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fitzroy North Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 149 results
Tim
New

Tim

Free to message

$250/week31 year old male

Hey there! I'm a 31 year old originally from NZ, having settled in Melbourne 8 years ago, after living in a few different countries and having travelled a decent portion of the world. I've just started in mental health support work, which I'm finding both rewarding and challenging - but in a mostly positive way! I'm currently training to be a psychotherapist, so this work supports that well. I have degrees in politics and psychology, with a previous career in communications. I also sit on the board of a drug law reform organisation and have given away a fair amount of my time to advocating for environmental and progressive causes, though this is now taking a back seat due to study. Due to this shift, along with the state of modern politics, I no longer have the same ability to rant endlessly about our terrible government. Your gain or loss? Depends on your own frustration I guess. All this keeps me pretty busy but I like to spend the remaining free time being social and silly. I love a diversity of music, books, and TV. I brew a pretty decent kombucha and enjoy engaging in a decent number of other Inner North cliches. I'm hoping this move will bring me to somewhere closer to nature, as I like to go for walks on the Merri Creek or Darebin Creek as much as possible. As a housemate I have lots of nice habits, and no nasty ones. I pay bills and rent on time, clean up after myself, and don’t spend too long in the bathroom in the mornings. I can give others the space they need but am usually keen to have fun together when I have free time. I also like to share food and cooking as much as possible. However, I'm aware that people's food needs can be pretty diverse, so I'm open to whatever works for everyone. Having said that, I visit the farmer's markets every weekend and tend to overbuy, so I really like it when the people I live with feel comfortable enjoying any of my surplus items. In terms of contributing to the house I have: a couch, a couple of coffee tables, some chairs, a hammock, an outdoor table + chairs, worm farm+bokashi bin and a washing machine. If we need anything else, I'm keen to invest in a quality buy for the house.

Available 29 May 2021