Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fitzroy North Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 203 results

New

Stephanie

Early bird

$230/week27 year old female

Hi! I’m Steph. I’m 27 and originally from NSW. Just before the wild pandemic stuff started, I moved back to Australia after living/working and studying in Germany. At the moment I’m living with my family but looking forward to finding the perfect share house to make home on a long term basis! I come as a package deal with my old lady Ragdoll cat, Minty. She is usually found sleeping on the end of my bed no matter what time of day or night. She’s very clean and doesn’t ever scratch furniture or anything like that. She is definitely pretty fluffy though, and strictly indoor only!! Before I moved to Germany, I was living in Melbourne, studying and working. Now I’m almost finished my Master of Commerce and working in marketing remotely part time with a Melbourne based business. (Really looking forward to hanging out in the office in person and hanging out with all my Melb friends!) In a few months when I finish my studies I’ll be looking for full time work in the city! 🤩 in the mean time though, I do have a steady income and am lucky enough to have family who will support me if need be. I’m a clean and tidy person, who likes my home life to be pretty quiet since I’m often out at gigs or working. A comfortable home is really important to me! I would say I am pretty chill and open minded but it’s important to me my housemates are like minded on certain issues - like being queer friendly, for example. I also need a place to park my car. The street is fine. 
I am:
 - somebody who has lived on college campuses and in share houses before
 - a lover of alone time but likes to have some wine and chats with my housemates regularly 
 - not a party person at home
 - often found at gigs (metal, rock or anything really!) 
- someone who likes to bake cakes for the household
 - always on time with my bills 
- probably found watching Forensic Files and texting my best friend memes late at night
 - full of dry humour and love making people laugh
 - have a creative arts degree and though I don’t make much ‘art’ anymore, I’m pretty crafty and handy around the house 
- definitely made of at least 99% peanut butter at this point 
 - a lover of making things look pretty (and will DIY it) 
- fiercely protective of my cat baby :’) If you think I might be a good fit, please let me know and I’d love to have a chat! Stephanie :)

Available 1 July 2020