Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ivanhoe Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 63 results

Updated

Luciana

Early bird

$250/week31 year old female

Hello! I am starting the search for a new home in the Northern Suburbs. I am about to begin an exciting new chapter in my life and hope to find a community-minded and eco-conscious share house to be a part of. I am moving back to Melbourne after a 5 year adventure; working in the National Parks of Tasmania, travelling through NSW & QLD in a caravan, and eventually living and working in the beautiful Macedon Ranges. I am about to return to University to embark on a Psychology degree at RMIT (although it will be online for the time-being). Aside from being fascinated by the mysteries of human existence, my passions are Plants, Nature, and all kinds of Art. I love music, dancing and a bit of adventure. I enjoy reading & learning about Permaculture and Sustainable Lifestyles. I also value Equality and Social Justice quite highly, and am working to improve my understanding of what a fair society could and should look like, and how I can participate in making that happen. I work in Hospitality, and home is where I come to recharge. While I am generally quite quiet and enjoy my personal space, I do love sharing a cup of tea and a chat, a family meal (love food! love cooking!), and would love to find a home that has a community feel to it. I am clean and respectful of shared spaces and other peoples property. I come with one big, beautiful doggo named Chasqui. He is super friendly, well-socialised and will want to become a part of the family! I'd love to find somewhere with a big, well fenced backyard that he can hang out in if I'm not home, and ideally close to some nice green spaces where we can enjoy walks and play with other dogs. I am starting my search early on because I would love to take some time to find a perfect fit for us both. Ideally looking to move in at the end of August/start of September, but can be flexible for the right home :)

Available 31 August 2020

Updated

Raylene

Free to message

$160/week35 year old female

Hello Important info: Move-in date is flexible, but I am waiting on an apartment to become available in a few months, which could be in 3 months - 9 months. Unfortunately, I have not been given a date. My Budget: $160/week or $190/week inc Bills. About me: I am seeking to move in with another professional who is an open communicator and respects a clean, tidy home. I work as a nurse Mon-Thur and teach Yoga. Yup, that means EARLY starts, and I like to exercise, shower and make breakfast before heading to work. Just be mindful of that. Other than that I enjoy cycling, snorkeling in summer, hiking, camping and yoga. Being a yoga teacher I NEED SPACE to plan my classes, so if you are advertising a large bedroom or have a space elsewhere in the house that I could use, that would be great. Furniture/stuff: I have two mountain bikes and a road bike, a bike rack, riding gear, camping gear, snorkeling gear, and WILL NEED A SECURE GARAGE to store it. Yup, I do take up space. Quirks and Perks: -I prefer if shoes were not worn inside the house. -I like to wake up to a clean kitchen, so it would be appreciated if the dishes were done before bed. -I'm conscious of our environment and prefer to use environmentally friendly household cleaners. -I favour a rotating weekly cleaning roster, as it's only fair to share the household cleaning. -I do not tolerate drugs or smoking. Other than that, I like to maintain a positive attitude, a healthy lifestyle, and balance that out with a glass of wine, crackers, and goats cheese. Please contact me with any questions Have an amazing day 😊

Available 11 July 2020