Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ivanhoe Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 74 results

Updated

Jamie

Free to message

$250/weekβ€’53 year old female

I see life through my Rose Coloured Glasses πŸ€— Finding a good Heart n Soul that will do right by me & I'll do right by you. Finding a Diamond in the Rough. A Rose amongst the Thorns. Homeowner/Tenant. Seeking Mature Aged Humans like myself for Long Term Home Share. I'm a young at heart 53 year old looking for pet friendly animal lovers as I have 3 small x breeds who (share my sleeping space) Therefore they are clean as clean can be. Ages 17 VERY OLD. 14 OLD Enough 2 of which cannot do stairs due to their age) and the youngest is 5. Me...Very Quiet. If I'm cold. I'll wear a jumper. If I'm hot I'll wear a singlet. I take short showers. Keep switches (off). I Recycle Water. Don't watch Telly. Hardly use Internet. I can cook but mostly I graze throughout the day So none of those nasty cooking smells or burnt pots lingering around in the Kitchen πŸ‘ I can help keep the lawns looking good. Trees trimmed & driveways clean. I don't smoke. I'm not a Drinker. Defiantly not a Gambler. Absolutely no harmful addictions apart from loving my dogs πŸ’–πŸ• to the Moon & back. I'm not a Wally with Utilities either. I'm smarter than the average Bear 🐻 Wise enough to know better. My Pets... They don't jump. They don't dig. They are by my side 24-7. We just chill around the home. I wouldn't want them running around loose while I'm at work. They are friendly with other Pets. Even us Humans need to adjust when making new friends/ aquantiances. I pick up after my dogs every day and happy to pick up after yours whilst keeping the grass looking good. I'm clean. We're clean can be lol Not anal. I love a home not just a house. I'm a Happy Hermit. I take pride in being a good t+Tenant/Dog owner. Doing the right thing by them and by us humans sharing and livi g on this Earth together. My digs don't Yap. But will bark at Possums or suspected Burglars. Gandalf aka Mr G is the eldest slightly blind and tone deaf. Anything in your hand is food to him, keys, glasses, paper, pens. Poor fella just eats n sleeps at his age. He can't smell. He often falls when he gets excited. His legs are weak. He is sooo lovable and sooo innocent. Moses aka Fatty Pumpah sleeps a lot loves attention. He's very gentle. Very obident and very scared most of them time. You will always find him hiding under the blankets or behind the TV. He's brave when need be but mostly scared. He doesn't like loud sounds. Drop a plate or a knife and he's off lol Yeshua aka The Boss is the baby & full of energy. Loves car travel. Playing with Water. He will follow you around with excitement in his eyes & a bounce in his step. My dogs are Desexed & Registered. Me... I'm an Empath who's Thoughtful. Caring. Sharing. Quite. Humble. Enjoys Fun n Games. I'm resourseful. Self reliant. Easy going. No Stress. No Drama. No Fuss. Can Do Attitude. Dependable. Honest. Trustful. Will not tolerate Negitive Whining Bantering if any sort. Occasionall venting is ok. We're only Human after all 🀣 Cannot & will not listen to News or talk about cruelty of any kind towards animals as this brings out the potty mouth & beast in me 😭😭😭 I'm an Animal Empath. I work Part Time as a Pathology Courier 6 days a week in Heidelberg going on 17yrs now. Start 4pm. You will find me either sleeping in, Pulling out weeds or day dreaming. . I Pay Bill's on time. Hoping to find nice house mates/humans with no hidden agendas. Users or abusers of my good hearted nature. Saving money is nice but having a good decent honest loyal person to share life with is much better. I prefer Black or White. No Grey in between unless it's the Colours of a Rainbow 🌈 I'm seeking long term accommodation with compatible people. I'm hoping to find compatability with like minded individuals with common interests. DTE Humble Honesty. Sincerity. I enjoy Conspiracy theories. Crystals. Mind Body Spirit Healing. Elvis. Cher. Tina. Abba. Techno. Pop. Country. I'm self reliant. Independent. Resourceful. I enjoy Movies. Drag Shows. English Comedies. Sci Fiction. I'm not hard core religious. More like a bit of everything. I have a good heart that's the main thing β€οΈπŸ‘πŸ˜‡ I'm Spiritual. Believing what U put out U get back πŸ’– I'm N2 all things Positive. Mind Body Soul. I mostly keep to myself going about my own business. Not bothering anyone. Happy to socialize or not. Happy to lend a helping hand were needed. Sharing home dutues πŸ˜‡ especially in the kitchen, bathroom & laundry. I just expect others to clean up after themselves πŸ’―% not leaving things half clean. Have carpet? I'll pay for protection. Need a fence? I'll pay for removable chook wire. I'll pay for Doggy Doors. It's not about the money. It's about Peace of Mind. Nothing is impossible! Only those limits we set for ourselves πŸ˜‰ I don't follow AFL, Polotics or Cricket. Happy to partake in light hearted banter. I'm not acvtive. Call it what you want. It is what it is 😜 I'm a light sleeper. I mostly catch up with my Zzzz later in the day before work. It's called (Nana Napping) lol I rarely have friends over. Any noise you hear will be my singing. I enjoy harmless dumb fun. Daggy dancing. Water Balloon fights in Summer. Winter Movies. Game nights. Pleasant simple living with good honest DTE company πŸ’–πŸ• So there you have it. Cheers Jamie πŸ™‹β€β™€οΈ 🌈 πŸ•

Available Now

Jaimi

Early bird

$200/weekβ€’25 year old female

Looking anywhere north of the eastern but south of the ring road - pretty flexible! Me (24, F) and my dog Tobias (1, M) are on the hunt for a queen size room with my own bathroom (preferably, but I'm flexible on this) in a pet friendly house that has a bit of a backyard. We've given our 4 weeks notice at our current place, so wanting to move before the end of Feb. More than happy to join a lease, or start a new one! Budget up to $200 a week or $240 for my own bathroom excl bills To save you reading the novel below, both me and Toby are clean, friendly and respectful and enjoy watching sports over a bev! We have two solid incomes between us (both from me) and Toby will definitely keep you entertained with his antics! About me: A country kid at heart, I moved to Melbourne from Gippsland about 6 years ago to study. I graduated with a Bachelor of Youth Work/Sport and Rec Management in 2017 and am currently 'writing a paper' in my spare time with plans to publish and return to do my Masters. I call it a work in progress but in reality it's more untouched than the Veronicas in 2007. Instead, I'm devoting my university education to the hospitality industry, employed full time on a rotating roster - 2 days and 2 nights each week. A glutton for punishment, I also pick up an extra night shift or two each week at a different venue. While there's never going to be a worry about me affording rent/bills, I do sleep at some odd times (with ear plugs so you don't have to tiptoe around my room, don't stress!) and will appreciate a household who gets shiftwork. Aside from sleeping, I take Toby for walks at least once a day (before I leave for work). When I do have free time, I enjoy pub visits and dog adventures or a cheeky combo of the two. As a retired cricketer, I enjoy watching grass grow and paint dry, but also down for whatever sport is going. Have been known to have two TVs playing side by side to watch the footy and cricket! As a housemate I'm considerate, tidy and respectful and expect the same from others. I've previously lived the sharehouse life and loved the friendships I developed. I even went to the effort of a matching tattoo with one of my old housemates and I feel that's a pretty good testament to my housemate skills! I come with a cute doggo, a large fridge, 6 seater dining table, 60in TV and stand, as well as my own desk/bookcase/bedroom furniture. About Tobias (the cute doggo): Tobias when he's in trouble, Toby Bryant all other times πŸ€ Inside/outside doggo. 1yr old border collie cross so he is way too smart for his own good and sassy af. Known to throw temper tantrums if you tell him off and enjoys a good wrestle. Toilet trained, basic obedience + a few cool tricks and mostly well behaved - will bark at people walking past the fence, but a backyard avoids this. Not a chewer of human property, but you will be employed by him to hold his chew toys while he chews - he's upset that he wasn't born with thumbs. Most of my spare time is spent making sure he's not annoying by taking him for walks before and after work. Sleeps inside in his kennel (see: my bed) most nights, but if I'm on night shift he'll happily sleep in his big kennel outside until I come home, then he'll chill with me while I sleep. If he's inside during the day he'll mostly be asleep. If nobody is home or you dont want him to bother you he will happy be outside whatever the weather. He's flexible with his feeding times to fit around my schedule so you'll never have to worry about feeding him. We will come with our own chest freezer as Toby is raw fed and I make large batches once a month or so - Vegos/Vegans please keep this in mind! Happy for others to take him on walks, also happy for you to not interact with him if you don't want to. Overall he's a pretty chill dude and will win over even the toughest skeptic with his antics. If you've made it to the end and think me and Toby could be the great housemates you've been looking for, please get in touch for a chat!

Available 5 March 2020