Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kangaroo Point Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 208 results
Jacque

Jacque

Free to message

$175/week20 year old man

Me summarised: -Sold my car, so I get around via skateboard, bike or public transport -Currently working as a bartender in a Mexican restaurant in Newmarket (so I can bring back half priced Mexican food and margaritas for my housemates) — afternoon shifts 5 days a week -Quite competitive so naturally good at board games -My procrastination activities include: making new Spotify playlists, cleaning kitchens or creating deep philosophical conversations with whoever’s nearby -Brazilian Jew with a French name who only speaks English and is learning Spanish -Completed a semester of Engineering at QUT and then deferred to work and travel -Watched a David Attenborough documentary once and have been plant based ever since -Love working out, currently training in Calisthenics — would like to start boxing -Would also like to start hiking and camping -Tries to be minimalist -Loves food, coffee and red wine (and beer sometimes) -Enjoys going for a skate or surf, juggling a soccer ball on the beach, sunsets, movies, board games or PS4 and discovering new bars and restaurants around Brisbane -A fan of ‘cleaning up after yourself’ My ideals (not requirements though): -To share a place with other guys or at least just the bathroom -A furnished room (mainly just need a bed) -An established & furnished home where I can just move into a room — I'm trying to avoid signing the typical 6 month lease in case travel opportunities arise I am only putting '3 months stay length' as a guideline.. I'm happy to stay longer if I am happy where I am, also willing to stay for less time.

Available 9 August 2021