Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kenmore Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 31 results
Pamela & Kenneth


Pamela and Kenneth

Free to message

$360/week29-32 year old female and male

We’re after a team up! Read below to learn about our tribe: About us: Kenneth is a 31 year old lawyer, he works in the city daytime, and usually does some shift work night time. He is very laid-back and easy going! Pamela (me): I am 29 year old and currently studying Veterinary Medicine and working on building my own business in pet behaviour consulting. I was running a few classes a week but looking to grow. I also like to paint (when feeling particularly inspired) and practice yoga. Mila: Border Collie getting closer to her senior years- she is just a sweetheart! She usually just chills at home and she’s not big on walks anymore, but she’s always up for some tug of war. She will show you all of her tricks for a tasty treat! :) Our current home in Toowong is being sold. We absolutely loved it here, and we had the most amazing house in the dreamiest location- so the next one ought to be just as good or better! 😊 We are looking at houses with 2 bathrooms, and at least 3 bedrooms. Ideally we would have 2 living areas too, and a pool- but we are keeping our options open. We don't party- although we don't mind some socialising and an occasional glass of wine. We have shared for the past 3 years and prefer a housemate who values cleanliness as much as we do. :) We are only interested is sharing with 1 other person or a couple. Kenneth and I are vegan, but we don’t mind what you eat! Let me know your thoughts and I can send through some links to properties we are looking at 😊

Available 30 October 2020



Early bird

$250/week42 year old female

Hi there! I'm looking for either a Team Up or Room with own Bathroom in sharehouse, or my own place if someone out there is breaking their lease or has a granny flat downstairs or similar. About me: Most of all I have a lot of respect for people's space and privacy. I'm easy going about most things. I'm up for a chat and friendly but not looking for a new best friend though I would like to think we'd share some common interests and enjoy conversation as much as respecting each other's own time. I'm at work through the week and like to come home to a homely, peaceful, pretty clean place - I don't mind at all some dishes left if you've had a long late day at work, morning coffee cup on the sink etc (we are human, not robots) but I'm also someone who's very respectful of sharing spaces and I appreciate things like not using the last of the milk, taking turns taking out the wheelie bins, not coming home to a trashed kitchen etc. I love to cook for others and can make great meals on any budget. (I also have great quality cookware and decent knives etc). Enjoy cooking for and sharing meals with my housemates or can keep things separate. I have long held the belief that "the house that eats together stays together". Be it a morning coffee together, a meal at night, or a beverage after work to debrief the's a simple regular connection that keeps communication open and gives a sense of household comraderie. I'm not looking for a new best friend but I'm friendly and happy to have a chat whilst still being very respectful of sharing spaces, respecting privacy and giving each other space. I get along with most people yet as an introvert I need my own time/own space to recharge, especially when I've had a long day I just want to come home and things be chill. On my days off I could be away on a roadtrip or simply kicking back at home. I like going to the markets and try to balance my spare time out of the house, though I'm also a bit of a homebody. My home is my sanctuary. I'll sometimes have a friend or two over but generally will go out to catch up with mates. I don't mind the occasional house party but definitely not looking for a party house. I'm definitely someone who likes to keep the place tidy/clean but I also like a home that feels lived in - a home not just a house, home has some character. If setting up a place together I'm happy to look at sharing costs for internet/wifi/Foxtel etc. I'm a fairly quiet person in that I will often do my own thing and when I'm not at work, I'm not partying and playing loud music. I love music, diverse range of genres, but I also need quiet recharge time. Balance. I love movies. I really like gardening and would be keen to get back into keeping some house plants and herbs for the kitchen. I don't mind people smoking outside (don't like inside smelling of smoke). I'm very open minded and with people's personal choices/lifestyles. I've lived in sharehouses, some of my closest friends were new housemates first and many years later we're still great. I've enjoyed living alone, enjoyed living with a housemate, lived overseas, done housesitting and ready to find the right place to call home for a good while. Thanks for taking the time to decide if I'd be a good match for you and your idea of a good housemate! My budget and moving date is somewhat flexible for the right place. I'd really prefer somewhere that has a lock-up garage and willing to pay extra for that if there's only a single car garage. Happy to negotiate on rooms and such. At the end of the day I want everyone to be happy with the arrangements while keeping within budgets.

Available 2 October 2020