Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kensington Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 92 results

Lena and Jessica

Free to message

$200/week21-23 year old females

We are looking for someone who is looking for long term stay (min 12 months), tidy, like's their own space but also isn't a stranger to the house and is up for a board game or chat every now and then (also LGBTIQ friendly). Jess and I both met through Fairy floss and have lived together for a year now. We are flexible with suburbs, just not too far from the city as we both work there and also flexible with rent. Maximum* would be $215p/w but if we can find something cheaper that would be even better, move in date is also flexible just send us a DM and we can discuss. We also have internet, and most of the furniture besides a dining table. We also love animals and plants so the more the merrier! Lena (23) - I've been in Melbourne now for 4 years since moving from NSW, and am still sight seeing all of Melbourne. I work as a retail manager full time, so i'm mostly out of the house. I live a pretty active lifestyle so on my days off I enjoy going down the coast to the beach when the weather is good, going for a walk, at the gym or eating a lot of brunches, lunches and dinners with friends :) I also enjoy brushing up on my baking skills when i'm home and finding new Netflix series to binge.. I enjoy a catch up with my housemates when everyones home but also respect my own space and yours. I'm clean, tidy and keep my things to myself which I would want in my housemates as well. Jessica (21) - Originally from QLD, i've been in Melbourne now for 3years currently working part time in hospitality. Most of my spare time I am watching Netflix, creating art, reading, shopping or trying out a new cafe. Not the best houseplant mum, but I am trying. I am a clean, respectable housemate who is up for a board game and a cup of tea but also enjoys my alone time too.

Available 8 February 2021

Kirsty

Free to message

$200/week33 year old female

Hey lovely folk, I'm Kirsty, 33 and originally from regional South West Victoria (Portland). Been sharing and living inner west for the last 6 years, working as a nanny 4-5 days a week, and occasionally photographing gigs and festivals on the side. Adore kids, love gardening, exploring, camping, gigs gigs and more gigs, and having a drink and sharing a laugh. Really enjoy my own space, too, and am very independent, but love forming real conne tions and getting to know people and having housemates become great pals. Music is a massive part of my life so being able to spin some vinlyl, have music playing around the home is super important. My plants and I are seeking 2 like-minded, lovely people to join me in a new share house in either Kensington, Ascot Vale, Maribyrnong, Flemington House will be mostly furnished, because I have everything from my previous homes (vintage furniture incl. antique dining table along with appliances, tv, couch, washing machine and everything to fill kitchen drawers and cupboards and linen closet. A fridge and extra couch would be a bonus, but also something I'm looking at getting again for myself, so not a must. Because of this I'm wanting to start fresh in an empty home and team up and have you join me. Happy to secure a place whilst continuing my search for the right people Wanting a bright and cosy 2 or 3 bedroom place close enought to PT, with a yard/outdoor area and storage shed to create workspace and for lawnmower and garden tools. Hoping to spend no more than $200/week plus bills. Will accept a couple if I find a two bedroom place and the cost is still out of my budget Would love to spend time chatting and arrange a catch up

Available 30 January 2021